We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sukhothai Restaurant-NWS REVIEW”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sukhothai Restaurant-NWS REVIEW”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have been to many Thai restaurants and the food here was quite good but the staff??? I have never known such a disinterested group of people working in a Thai restaurant (plenty of experience with similar UK Staff!!!). There was absolutely no atmosphere and any questions were met with a short, couldn't care less response. As I say food okay, but will certainly not be going back. I know lots of Thai Restaurants in Bucks where the staff are far friendlier.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NORMANWSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amersham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was terrible”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

recently have been to this restaurant and the food was awful - I don't know what it was about it - but it smelt bad, tasted even worse - it was as if the food had curdled……. a really odd smell…… I will not be going here again - it is dreadful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsO122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
243 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Love the decor, best folded table napkins ever (go see!) and lovely food. Very impressed- prices not crazy and a good dining experience (slightly slow waiting for the bill but otherwise no complaints).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Surprise, surprise!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

tried it last night for first time after we found it by accident last weekend, wowow...I was impressed with the foods, very authentic thai food better than the George & Dragon in Wendover. price also very reasonable. we order Green curry, Pad Kee Mao, northern stye grill sirlion steak with traditional special house sauce, absolutely yummy & we clean every dishes despite the Pad Kee Mao was so spicy as I asked to make it extra hot. Definitely will be back again & soon...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Open on a Sunday, good food and wonderful staff. What could be better?
They do a take away service as well.......excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malp1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing