We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent quality Thai food”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Decent quality Thai food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is my neighbourhood Thai restaurant and I frequently eat in the restaurant and order take away food. The food is standard Thai fare and executed pretty well - eating here won't be the most memorable meal of your life but the quality of the food is more than acceptable. Service is always really efficient and the restaurant decor is pretty nice. I can't think of a better Thai restaurant in the vicinity. Well worth a visit if you are in the area though (like other places in Great Missenden) wouldn't warrant a massive detour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony_No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Open Sunday evening. Crisp cotton table napkins. Yummy food.”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The food was great. Decor unfussy but stylish. Staff Thai and polite, moving quietly and deftly. Discreet music - not ethnic. Street parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goslingwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice little Thai”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We ate at the Sukhothai for the first time recently.

We were greated and seated quickly upon arrival. The restaurant was reasonably busy for mid week. The menu had a good range, and the food was a delight.

One waitress seemed a little tired - dropping cuttlery, reaching over me to take crockery away etc.

Over all though, we would eat here again, and would recommend to toehrs who are in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjs6Pint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great food helpful staff”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Not a lot to say really. A lovely little resturanat with really great food and very helpful staff. We had a marvellous evening and enjoyed everything. I shall be returning!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Value restaurant in the area”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We have dined here a number of times and the food is always excellent and great value.It is always the busiest place to eat in the village which suggests that it has got a lot right.
Service has always been very good to excellent and the decor makes the most of what is actually quite a small area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DHug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing