We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in italy”

Angiolina - Ristorante di Mare
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the best in italy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

In 1958, Angiolina established her restaurant, 50 years later his son Rinaldo has turned a tradional trattoria in one of the best seafood restaurant in Italy, with multiple awars. It tries to take the best out of the Cilento's traditions and local products, notwhistanding the challenges given by an area so difficult to be reached and which comes to life two months a year.

Especially in the most crowded night the service is slow, if you have the chance try it at lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nick-the-pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    105
    21
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“definitely a must”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

the location is great if somewhat hard to find (at least we had to drive back and forth to finally see the restaurant tucked away, just few metres away from the main street). The entire experience was worth the trip: first of all, the view of the sea. And there is the food, which, to put it simply is divine. We ate potato salad with shrimp, the octobus with the puree if I remember correctly, of artichokes. Both were great even though I don't like potatoes very much and at home I cook them twice a year. We had octopus brased in red wine wine, served on the bed of barley, I tried seafood ravioli. The dough was coloured with the sepia ink, there was a nice fillet of poached fish. There were sweet cherry tomatoes flavouring the sauce. We drank a bottle of good local white wine, recommended by the Renaldo Merola and then we tried the desserts: chocolate souffle with ginger was good enough, but the puff pastry filled with the mouse of the aubergine was to die for. And so was the ricotta (buffalo ricotta, at that) flavoured with the lemon zest. We ate, we paid less than we expected to pay for the meal of this class and promissed ourselves that we will be back in September to try their anchovies. The restaurant makes them themselves and, according to our Gambero Rosso Guide, Angiolina makes simply the best tortino with anchovies.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank henry_ka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place !!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must. I rarely give full marks to restaurants but Angiolina impressed us all. The food is delicious, atmosphere very pleasant. Even my 4 and 6 year old kids really liked it and wanted to return. Unfortunately we were only able to go twice. If I'll ever go back to this part of Italy I will certainly return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still sliw”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Even if it has fastened its Service and renewed the Crew, there is still a Bit of stain.
Awesome appetizer (raw tuna flavoured with nice aromas) and superb Spaghetti dish, we waited far much long for the dessert.
It must improve its speed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Level Contributor
415 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Superb seafood restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great fish restaurant Michelin mentioned and deservedly so. Super service and individual presentation of the fish etc by the chef owner.

Good menu, nice wine list, and all competitive in price to other local restaurants.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angiolina - Ristorante di Mare also viewed

Pisciotta, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park
Pisciotta, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park
 
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
Pisciotta, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park
 

Been to Angiolina - Ristorante di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing