We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
104
51
7
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
51
7
9
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My daughter had her wedding reception there last July. Beautiful spot to watch the sunset while having our pre dinner drinks. It's about 15 mins out of Carovigno . They have accom. For guests to stay over although some guests saw the sunrise as well as the sunset! We had a great meal, about 8 courses, as well as a fantastic selection of starters served outdoor with our drinks as we watched the sunset.

Room tip: There are a variety of rooms so worth asking to see them . Some are attached to the hotel and others are further away . There is a lovely pool area but not much else for children.f
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pannieCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We enjoyed a quiet period early June 2012, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, the food was good and the swimmingpool, terrace and its view were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent for Italian standards and extra's could be ordered for free like eggs, boiled or scrambled. The choice on the menu for lunch and diner was limited in case you are staying for a longer period. But the quality was good and the location of the restaurant was very nice with a view on the landscape to the sea. Easy to get to places when you a have a car. Towels for the swimmingpool available upon request.
Some minor items for improvement are the limited range of the wireless internet- just around the reception (although for free). Some more parasols at the pool would be nice. The airco in the junior suite was noisy and could not be operated separately per room.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RandRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Warm welcome, bottle of Prosecco on ice in our room as it was our honeymoon.
Room spacious and spotless, great sea views from terrace.
Large pool also with great views, real suntrp with a cooling breeze.
Restaurant food excellent, we ended eating there on both nights and enjoyed possibly the best pasta dish ever (ravioli with cocoa, stuffed with goats cheese and sage in a gorgeous sauce) and friendly service - the staff were all charming.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jncrwfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed one night to be near Brindisi airport. The welcome was very warm especially as Expedia had cancelled our reservation. It is a lovely position with sea views and a beautiful pool. Nice rooms and lovely grounds with a hammock. The food was good too and all the staff were delightful. The only very slight drawback was being near the station and hearing the occasional announcement, but this really didn't matter.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent a truly magical week at the hotel last summer (end of June 2011 - we've been meaning to write this review ever since!). I honestly find it difficult to write anything other than positive comments about our stay. From the moment we arrived (in the dead of night!) it was immediately obvious how personable, welcoming and efficient the staff were. Our accommodation was everything we could have asked for (we were travelling with our two year old daughter). Aside from being attractively and newly furnished, it was above all else spotlessly clean and the view was second to none. In response to other posts - the sound of the nearby train station in no way bothered us during the week and if anything we grew to enjoy hearing it!
The communal pool and dining/bar areas were extremely well kept and all shared the same perfect view. The hotel holds such an idyllic spot, that it was often hard to tear ourselves away and head out. The other reason it was hard to leave was the exemplary food provided by the kitchen. Had Puglia not had so much to offer, we would have happily had lunch and dinner at the hotel every day! Also the mojitos we enjoyed by the pool were possibly the best I've had - hats off to the bar staff.
The location is excellent - its an ideal vantage point from which to explore the whole beautiful region. You obviously need a car, but whilst we did a lot of driving further afield, if you wish to stay local, the picturesque nearby town of Ostuni and some lovely beaches in the vicinity will keep anyone happy.
It's not often that we say this (as both my husband and I love to travel to new places), but this is one gem that we are already looking forward to returning to one day (we recently had a little boy who I'm sure would enjoy it too!). If you have the chance to go - then do just that - you won't regret it for a second!
Thank you to everyone at the hotel for such a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you all again!

Room tip: The hotel restaurant sometimes hires itself out for private functions - if you think this may bother you (the events often finished late - not that we minded), choose a room further down the hill (some of these also have the best views down to the sea)
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniArmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews