We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, with fantastic view and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte Di Ferro Hotel & Wellness Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Carovigno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We enjoyed a quiet period early June 2012, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, the food was good and the swimmingpool, terrace and its view were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent for Italian standards and extra's could be ordered for free like eggs, boiled or scrambled. The choice on the menu for lunch and diner was limited in case you are staying for a longer period. But the quality was good and the location of the restaurant was very nice with a view on the landscape to the sea. Easy to get to places when you a have a car. Towels for the swimmingpool available upon request.
Some minor items for improvement are the limited range of the wireless internet- just around the reception (although for free). Some more parasols at the pool would be nice. The airco in the junior suite was noisy and could not be operated separately per room.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RandR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Warm welcome, bottle of Prosecco on ice in our room as it was our honeymoon.
Room spacious and spotless, great sea views from terrace.
Large pool also with great views, real suntrp with a cooling breeze.
Restaurant food excellent, we ended eating there on both nights and enjoyed possibly the best pasta dish ever (ravioli with cocoa, stuffed with goats cheese and sage in a gorgeous sauce) and friendly service - the staff were all charming.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jncrwfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed one night to be near Brindisi airport. The welcome was very warm especially as Expedia had cancelled our reservation. It is a lovely position with sea views and a beautiful pool. Nice rooms and lovely grounds with a hammock. The food was good too and all the staff were delightful. The only very slight drawback was being near the station and hearing the occasional announcement, but this really didn't matter.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent a truly magical week at the hotel last summer (end of June 2011 - we've been meaning to write this review ever since!). I honestly find it difficult to write anything other than positive comments about our stay. From the moment we arrived (in the dead of night!) it was immediately obvious how personable, welcoming and efficient the staff were. Our accommodation was everything we could have asked for (we were travelling with our two year old daughter). Aside from being attractively and newly furnished, it was above all else spotlessly clean and the view was second to none. In response to other posts - the sound of the nearby train station in no way bothered us during the week and if anything we grew to enjoy hearing it!
The communal pool and dining/bar areas were extremely well kept and all shared the same perfect view. The hotel holds such an idyllic spot, that it was often hard to tear ourselves away and head out. The other reason it was hard to leave was the exemplary food provided by the kitchen. Had Puglia not had so much to offer, we would have happily had lunch and dinner at the hotel every day! Also the mojitos we enjoyed by the pool were possibly the best I've had - hats off to the bar staff.
The location is excellent - its an ideal vantage point from which to explore the whole beautiful region. You obviously need a car, but whilst we did a lot of driving further afield, if you wish to stay local, the picturesque nearby town of Ostuni and some lovely beaches in the vicinity will keep anyone happy.
It's not often that we say this (as both my husband and I love to travel to new places), but this is one gem that we are already looking forward to returning to one day (we recently had a little boy who I'm sure would enjoy it too!). If you have the chance to go - then do just that - you won't regret it for a second!
Thank you to everyone at the hotel for such a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you all again!

Room Tip: The hotel restaurant sometimes hires itself out for private functions - if you think this may bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniArmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I have spent a week there from 27 August to 2 September with my co-writer. We were looking for a quiet place in the Puglia countryside within a short driving distance from the beach. Everything was just superb: the friendliness of the staff, the location and the food served at the restaurant. We would spend the morning writing and during our breaks we made use of the swimming pool, which sports a stunning view of the coastline. In the late afternoon we would drive to one of the nearby beaches. I will definitely go back, this time with a lovely girl, though.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay the extra money for a superior room: all rooms are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommaso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Always with nice tips for good restaurants and for cities to visit.
The hotel view and outdoor space is beautiful and quiet the only thing not so good are the rooms, they are very simple and could be a little more confortable but are very clean.
But if the purpose ofthe trip is to rest/relax, get some sun and eat very nice food, this is the right place! Puglia food and wine one of the best from Italy and the beaches around are amazing, specially Torre Guaceto.
The only problem of this region is that it is necessary a car to travel around.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaquelGouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I stayed four nights. Paolo, the owner greeted me very nicely with a beer and some snacks despite arriving at 11pm.

The food in the restaurant was so delicious. I ate there every night.

Clearn and simple rooms elegantly decorated...yet very simple.

Staff were very kind and spoke English.

You do need a rental car. It's so far from anything and there are no sidewalks to walk into Carovigno.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerryinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carovigno
3.0 mi away
Riva Marina Resort CDSHotels
3.3 mi away
Relais Masseria Caselli
Relais Masseria Caselli
#7 of 14 in Carovigno
155 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia
Grand Hotel Masseria Santa Lucia
#1 of 3 in Marina Di Ostuni
382 reviews
2.0 mi away
CiCo Boutique Hotel
CiCo Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Torre Santa Sabina
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 14 in Carovigno
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Di Ferro Hotel & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Ferro Hotel & Wellness Resort

Address: Contrada Corte di Ferro, 72012, Carovigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Carovigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carovigno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carovigno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Carovigno
Price Range: $139 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Ferro Hotel & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful landscape inviting to spend unforgettable holidays far from everyday life, in the warm and welcoming atmosphere of Resort corte di Ferro, sorrounded by the large park of olive trees and viewing the magnifience of sea landscape: source of serenity and peace.We can dispose of 15 rooms fully confortable, spacious and each one different from the other, them all having a patio viewing the sea. They are carefully furnished with elegance in the respect of local tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corte Di Ferro Hotel & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Di Ferro Hotel & Wellness Resort Italy/Carovigno, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing