We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Magnolia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dei Normanni Hotel-Resort(San Vito dei Normanni)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatres Palace Hotel(San Vito dei Normanni)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Tenuta Mazzetta(Brindisi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Timone(Carovigno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tenuta Moreno(Mesagne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
160
7
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza nightb bsaltwater poollocal winefantastic hostspizza ovenpuglia regionbooking restaurantspreservesbeautiful propertyboutique hotelhouse guestsreviews on tripadvisorpalm treescold bottleprivate estatewent out of her way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 171 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2009

This is such a relaxing place with four luxurious rooms 18 km from Brindisi. The garden is lovely and fragant and it was totally idyllic to sit out and have breakfast in glorious sunshine and take a cooling dip in the lovely empty pool. It is a much better option than to stress over the traffic and parking in Brindisi - only a short drive away - so it worked very well for a business trip. Lesley and Ron were really accomodating with the early starts.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellisdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

If you are looking for a break that's a little bit specila try Villa Magnolia.
I didn't know what to expect as Ron showed us into the Villa. Well the four rooms are glorious . Beautifully designed and restored by Ron. They are very large with good sizes comfy beds with lovely linen . Fabulous bathroom with an enourmous all singing, dancing shower. We were lucky enough to also have our own private terrace.
Although the Villa is B+B , you can book an evening meal.Lesley wife of Ron has lived in Italy for a long time and her cooking is as good as any Nona . We had some great food. Also she knows everything about the locality. The rest of the set up is just as great . Fab pool ,jaquzzzi ,acres of wild flowers almond and fruit trees A truly beautifyul place to stay.
Lesley and Ron are perfect hostsand nothing seems too much trouble .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvisGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We stayed with Ron and Leslie and could not be more delighted. The rooms are quite unique in character and decorated with elegant taste. We chose to eat at the villa and had home cooked Italian food which was beautifully cooked and presented. While my husband was away in a nearby town on business I booked a massage in what looks like a Roman Temple area by the swimming pool. I had a wonderful aromatherapy massage which I must recommend to anyone staying! The lady who did my full body massage was totally in tune with me (my sore shoulders and neck,) i felt revitalised and relaxed for a long time afterwards. We will return to Villa Magnolia again when on business in the area, and wish to recommend anyone visiting Puglia to stay here, they will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Villa Magnolia is a beautifully and sympathetically restored boutique hotel only 15 mins from Brindisi airport. We stayed there for the last three nights of our honeymoon as we were looking for a bit of luxury to finish the holiday in style. What we found at Villa Magnolia was beyond our expectations, very easy to find, even at night, the welcome was very warm and the high level of finish to the hotel was immediately obvious. The rooms are all very tastefully and stylishly decorated with a top notch en-suite wet room.

The owners, Lesley and Ron, are incredibly warm and welcoming and Lesley is a fantastic cook. If you have the chance to make some pizza in their wood fire oven take it, even my misshapen 'rustic' pizza tasted fantastic due to the lovely fresh ingredients.

We hope to return soon to try out the stunning pool in the garden and maybe get a bit of a tan. If you're after a fantastic stay in a beautiful area of Puglia then Villa Magnolia is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We could not believe our luck when we discovered this beautiful villa hosted by Lesley and Ron who have restored it to amazing grandeur, palatial bedrooms, state-of-the art wet rooms and colonnaded swimming pool. Warmth, hospitality, amazing cooking and terrific value for money made our holiday one of the best we've ever had. We fell in love with the villa and with them

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolavinCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews