We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
complete privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
complete privacy
Spacious backyard area enjoy a big breakfast outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
complete privacy
Spacious backyard area
enjoy a big breakfast outdoors
bbq area
complete relaxation
comfortable king size bed
linen and towels are provided
spacious rooms with cupboards
all rooms have air
conditioning
beds can also connect to a queen size bed
fully equipped home tv, hifi
living room dining area open style kitchen
spacious dining area
prepare your meals in our kitchen.
clean bathroom with shower
50 inch tv with 100+ movies to watch
garden relaxation
Front entrance
peaceful location
beautiful Kefalonia
the village of Poros
Poros beach
Poros beach
Poros port
one of the most unique and traditional villages of Kefalonia
don't forget to bring your camera!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Poros, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GriffSund...
Sunderland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely villa was perfect for us very spacious and clean. The villa was so central everything within walking distance Panos was very helpful and friendly we loved the villa and Poros itself ! We loved the music in Zanza bar and all the meals were tasty! would love to visit again sometime.We had a very relaxing holiday even though the weather wasn't great for June we really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2018
Hi Griff it was a pleasure to accommodate you! i really hope to have you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis-and...
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We'd love to return”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is as described, in a quiet location, yet only a couple of minutes' walk to a choice of good supermarkets, a bakery and a wealth of eateries. In June Poros was not too touristy, but still had plenty of facilities and a great climate.

We didn't get off to the best of starts. We agreed to arrive at 3pm as someone was there before us, but even though we arrived as planned we were asked by the cleaner to wait outside whilst she took 25 minutes to finish refreshing the interior. Our only other gripe was a failure of the main bedroom air conditioning from the start, but we phoned Panos and just over 24 hours later the repair men were on site, although sadly the unit couldn't be fixed. Panos did arrive from Athens the day before we left with a new unit, so I guess we were just unlucky.

Apart from the above we were very happy with the property. It is unserviced, but we actually enjoyed the privacy this afforded us. Our only other visitor during our 10 days was the pool guy who popped in around 10pm once a week to clean the pool.

The pool itself was the best feature of the villa for us. It is private, but note that the garden is overlooked by a couple of neighbouring properties. The interior of the villa is in very good condition, with the kitchen being exceptionally equipped for this type of property. The rooms are spacious, but be warned that there is a bit of clutter which you need to work around, although as there were only two of us we had more than enough space to be very comfortable.

There was a decent washing machine which means that there is no need to pack too many sets of clothes (although we have suggested that some instructions in English would be helpful). Our only other suggestion is that perhaps a second door key could be provided, which might be useful if a larger party was occupying the villa. Apart from that there isn't much you could really want for.

There were tears in the eyes when we had to leave this lovely sactuary, but all being well we would love to return to this property next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beardyp
Essex
1 review
“Everything you need is here”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The town of Poros had plenty of good restaurants, supermarkets and a great butchers/deli plus a great bakery.
Very relaxing atmosphere especially around the harbour area. Good for keeping fit with plenty of walking routes. Local bus provides regular access to other towns too..
The villa was very well equipped clean and we were made to feel very welcome.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport7...
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa was homely and so central with all the amenities that were needed for a relaxing 10 day holiday. Panos was very helpful before and during our stay and we were also extremely grateful to be met by Panos's sister Chara and shown around even though we arrived just after midnight. Only slight reservations were the small bathroom which was fine for us as we were only 2 but may be a bit more challenging if a family were staying. The wifi was a little hit and miss until Panos came round to reset and the bed linen on the main bed didn't seem to quite fit so we wrangled with it most nights. However non of this would make us not return to this villa as it really is a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kefalonia - Poros”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Poros at Panos Villa. The house and garden were perfect and plenty of room for the 3 of us and it easily sleeps 5. The accommodation was brilliantly equipped and the pool and garden are huge! We absolutely loved it. Panos, the owner, made sure we had everything we needed. The town is lovely and great Tavernas and beautiful scenery and beaches.....crystal clear waters to swim in. We especially enjoyed the 'Steki' taverna which serves wonderful Kebabs and excellent service. We took a Day boat trip from the port from a company called 'Argo' which we highly recommend. We would definitely go back one day.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IJR1167
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great short stay - Panos was very helpful, villa as described -clean comfortable and central and very well equipped.
Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradmcd0n...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August in Kefalonia”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Holiday in lovely Kefalonia with the family during school break. The owner was responsive and booking through the website was easy. We hired a car and drove to Poros. Location was central however peaceful and quiet place. Clean spacious place well equipped. Private pool and bbq area was a big plus.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thanks for your kind words Brad. Hope you are all well. You are welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing