We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filoxenia Hotel & Apartments(Poros)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anemos Apartments & Studios(Poros)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
180
57
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
57
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsomelettelovely familycar hiresuperior roompool barsteep walkbacon and eggsa sea view roomfree of chargelovely hotelclean towelssame priceboat tripfamily run hotelbreakfast terracecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 248 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Had an enjoyable break in October. Sadly lots of places had closed for the season. Breakfast was OK. Hotel grounds and views were lovely. Beds too hard for us. Clean and tidy. New towels each day. Mini bar in room. No coffee making facilities. Sunset Taverna minutes away for authentic Greek food and entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Towels changed every day except Sunday; bed changed every few days. Breakfast was OK; lovely homemade biscuits. Very friendly owner; husband will give you a lift to and from the town. Step hill is only problem but walk up the steps to taverna and it isn't too bad. Best of all air conditioning is included. Get one of the new rooms; they are the best.

Room Tip: room in new block has sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mothergoosethemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Well, actually we spent more time lazing around the swimming pool on this our 4th visit. I've tacked on some photographs: the new block is near the pool where we have stayed in the past. This time we also had 2 days in the attic A2. Not sure what is the correct PC terminology, but this is not for those of 'limited stature' or 'vertically challenged' - in short (pun intended) people over 5ft 6in can hit their head on the ceiling. It is furnished in rustic style and consists of a twin bedroom leading into a double bedroom and thence to the bathroom. It is also (naturally) at the very top of the building so 5 floors down to the pool.
I thought I'd pop in a photo of the pool in use - or rather the sun beds in use. I remember a TripAdvisor photo showing hordes of kids splashing in a pool and contrasting that with the owners publicity photo. Admitted, we were out of the school hoilday period, but I doubt it was ever that noisy.

Room Tip: As before, the new block where John H stayed is the best.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

Just come back from this lovely hotel overlooking the port of Poros. Although quite high up the hotel can be reached by road/steps but this is not for those who are less mobile. However due to his position it offers lovely views of the port and harbour and the views from the balcony are stunning, comparable with anything that Italy can offer. The hotel itself is delightful and the owners Peter and Maria are very welcoming and are happy to help with any request, breakfast is typically european but plentiful and will set you up for the day, Whilst the rooms are basic, they are more than adequate and are regularly cleaned. All in all an excellent location and a great base to explore the island

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Germaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We booked a week in a sea view room with balcony and were on the same level as the pool. What a wonderful view over the harbour and the village, and also out across the neighbouring islands.
Occasionally some noise from the ferries in the port but that only added interest.
Simple plain rooms but with hot weather it was a joy to sit on the balcony in the evenings. but more than adequate and what a low price. You need to have mobility as the hotel is built on the hillside but we were able to park our hire car (essential really on Kefalonia) just below on a tiny lane. Maria and her family were most helpful but never intrusive.
The breakfasts are an experience as there is a wonderful range including some sort of warm pancake (possibly egg based). A cooked breakfast is available but that is an extra; honestly it shouldn't be needed with the range of cheeses, ham, cereals, breads, cakes, yoghurt, honey, boiled eggs.
Fully recommended as a peaceful place to stay away from the brash tourism of Skala.
Poros is a distance away from the places to visit but not a problem with a car although you do need to drive the same roads to cross the Island.
Try a range of tavernas in different villages/towns - all very different and welcoming in "English".
We used the "Sunset" - two minutes away, for evening meals. It wasn't worth trying different in Poros as this one is the best (none could better it and the girl owner is utterly charming and helpful.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view with balcony - adjacent to the pool is best.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews