We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Le Zagare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parco(Gragnano)
$218
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Scola Agriturismo(Gragnano)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa(Castellammare Di Stabia)
$316
$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Miriam(Gragnano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
La Piazza(Gragnano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
230
77
27
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
77
27
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle zagareamalfi coastpool areabeautiful groundsa wonderful stayperfect hotelloud noisetop notchstaff at receptionwedding receptionair conditioningpizzacargardenmariavesuviuspompeii
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 363 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Oh my goodness! We are driving through Italy for one month and we booked here for one night and loved it so much we stayed another. Now, every other hotel cannot compare to the beauty and service of Le Zagare. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Pina. Our balcony was very large, the bed linens luxurious, and the food and service in the restaurant outstanding! The staff were continually cleaning and polishing this spotless gem! We hope to return one day!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What an amazing hotel with a "cream de la cream staff" (especially Ms. Ana and Ms. Teresa). We spent three nights in the month of November and we loved it. Our experience was very positive. The grounds meticulously manicured with water fall, fountains, Palms, lighting and many architectural features in contrast to the surrounding run-down community, a perfect oasis. The staff treated us like family, very attentive to our needs. The room was very clean with a beautiful view of the garden from the balcony. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and recommend it highly to those visiting local sites.

Room Tip: With a view of the Gardens.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigig2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in Villa Le Zagare for 4 days 3 days, We arrived to the very warm welcoming receptionist, who was also our waitress at the restaurant. The restaurant was very nice, Food Quality was good, price was okay.. The breakfast had a lot of choices and friendly chefs!!
The room was spacious, we had 2 twins and 1 king bed and still extra space.. We had a nice sized terrace area with a table and an okay view.
The bathroom was a nice, big! just around the corner from our room was a large patio space with a viewing tower, which had view to Vesuvius and the ocean! The area had deck chairs, a cold jacuzzi.. just around the corner from our room was a large patio space with a viewing tower, which had view to Vesuvius and the ocean! The area had deck chairs, a cold jacuzzi... hotel had many rooms for parties such as weddings, sweet 16's etc, which made it very easily noticeable that is their specialty. The garden is beautiful! Big, spacious, calm & peaceful space! The pool is small & cold, although I did not swim in it, I noticed it was not heated nor had been cleaned in quite a while.. The location is amazing! 15 minutes from Pompei, 30 from Herculano, 45 from Naples, 40 from Amalfi and 1h approx. from the Naples Int. Airport.

But... the bad thing about the amazing hotel was that we where alone in the hotel. Staff always asking if and when we will have our included meal. The hotel was very quite and we so was the restaurant when we ate/ had the whole restaurant to ourselves, other than the 1 CD that kept on playing on- and-on all through the hotel! We also had one of the residents of Villa le Zagares dogs barking ALL NIGHT! Which was a downfall to the 4* rating!

Not my type of hotel, if you feel like it's your type either I wouldn't go for Villa le Zagare

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor will be farther away from the dog bark and street noises-- Facing the garden!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaAlmeida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Super clean and elegant hotel,very nice staff and the view from our room-202-I will never forget it!!!
Very rich breakfast,good value for money.
They received us with an welcome drink and gave us a little present when we left.
Garden was spectacular,reception like in movies.
Yes,it is true that surroundings in Gragnano are not so nice,but all that zone -including Napoli the town of contrasts and contradictions-are something spectacular.For us it was the 3 time to visit all region and I can say it is not enough.
I hardly left it.
I will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifulitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your comment!
We're always satisfied when we become positive comments! We really hope to have you again as our guests.
Best regards from the staff
Villa Le Zagare****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We as a family of four stayed for 4 nights. On arrival the staff welcomed us, speaking good English. Our bags were taken up to our rooms for us, and as ore requested we got rooms at the side of each other. Rooms were clean, roomy and had fantastic air conditioning. Towels were cleaned daily, the room cleaned and the bed made. The hotel is a must if you want to visit Pompeii, versuvias and sorrento. The only down falls are the water in the room is not free and at €2 a small bottle could be expensive. The hotel does serve evening meals but again these were expensive and not a lot of choice. Do drive out to eat because there is a pizzeria less than 5 mins away with stunning views out to Vesuvius and delicious pizzas, at a bargain price. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike its, warm friendly and the staff are very helpful. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scruffy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for having commented our hotel!
we always want to make the best for our clients.
We're sorry for the comment about the restaurant service: we think that € 25.00 for a complete menu is a fantastic price!
We hope to have you again in our hotel!
Best regards from all the staff
Villa Le Zahare****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews