We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de Felipe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ApartaHotel el Oasis(Taganga)
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$53
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$31
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
177
115
37
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
115
37
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracelarge garden areaguest kitchenprivate roomfavourite hostelensuite bathroomsocial arearooms are comfortableother travelersnice hostalminute walk from the beachtop floortaganga beachtayrona parkmiradorfanshammocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 354 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

One of my favourite hostels in Colombia, Casa de Felipe is a wide open terrace with water fountains, hammocks, deck chairs and an open roof where you can get a great view of the coastline. They also have a great selection of movies, a chilled out tv room (with a fan) and two great cafés that serve great food and drink at budget prices. The 15,000 and 18,000 dorm rooms are nice, spacious and the bathroom facilities good. The main drawback is the absurd amount of flies everywhere in the hostel, and mosquitoes. If you have a mosquito net, use it here! Too bad the hostel don't supply them.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazertazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is huge, but it still has a chilled vibe. Nice clean rooms (both dorms and privates). Lots of places to relax, hammocks everywhere, central courtyard to socialise, rooftop terrace to chill and check out the views. Nice food (if a little pricy). Helpful staff. A little bit of a walk from the main part of town, but only 5min.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecuriouswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was the best hostel I stayed at in Colombia. Very clean, well kept and with a friendly and helpful staff. There is a staffed info desk that can provide information on everything there is to do in the area.

The kitchen makes great food and juices, and the patio area has loads of seating and hammocks for plenty of space for travelers to hang out. There is a "mirador" at the top of the stairs with more seating and a gorgeous view of the bay.

I left my camera behind accidentally and was helped extensively by the owner and staff to have it sent to Cartagena.

Highly regarded and recommended! Thanks for the stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZachP325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of six nights in two different rooms. This because we did the Cuidad Perdida trek in between! We liked both of the rooms and we payed 65000 pesos per night for two persons which we think was good for this place! We cooked our own food in the shared kitchen which was not that well equipped but still you can definitely do cooking there! The place is very big so there are a lot of places to just sit and relax which was awesome! The staff was very helpful and they also have a great tourist information service desk that you can ask for help (the guy there speaks English). We would highly recommend this place :-) it's a popular place so a good advice is to book in advance!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillihappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in a private room with private bathroom for 65000 pesos per night not including breakfast although you can pay extra for this. The room was clean and was serviced daily. We had a fan which worked well although we found it a little noisy. There was a nice breeze but the windows aren't screened so we did find quite a few mozzies in our room, although didn't seem to get bitten at all. The shower was cold and water pressure was not good but better than other places we have stayed at in Taganga. The grounds of the hostel are lovely and there a lots of places to relax. Kitchen was big, clean and well-equipped. It also had two stoves so it didn't get as busy as in some other hostels. (stock up on groceries in Santa Marta if you plan on cooking as there isn't a proper supermarket in Taganga). The restaurant is open wed-sun and smelt amazing. It's not the cheapest in town though. The biggest downfall is the location from town/beach. It's not a long walk but Taganga gets very hot so by the time you get back to the hotel you feel like you need to turn around and go back to the beach. Friendly staff and left luggage facilities if you are heading to Tayrona or Lost City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kieranspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews