We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Garden House
Ranked #39 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Taganga
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Gergo and his wife are incredibly nice, very cool, we felt we were at home! :) The hostal is simple, very closed to the beach, in center of Taganga.
Our room was big, simple confort, with conditionned air.
All the people we met were nice and open minded. Taganga is a great place to dive.
Great and cheap place to stay!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Noemielemaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HORACIO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martina2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliana Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Nel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos mais no fundo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulianaYL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
177 reviews
0 mi away
Sierraventura Hostel
Sierraventura Hostel
#5 of 76 in Taganga
57 reviews
0 mi away
La Masia Summer Hostel
La Masia Summer Hostel
#21 of 76 in Taganga
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostel Nirvana Tganaga
Hostel Nirvana Tganaga
#12 of 76 in Taganga
207 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Casa Relax
Hostal Casa Relax
#4 of 76 in Taganga
62 reviews
0 mi away
Techos Azules Hostel
Techos Azules Hostel
#28 of 76 in Taganga
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Garden House

Address: Cra. 4 No. 13-16, Taganga 15217, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Taganga
Price Range: $15 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Garden House 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful hostel located in Taganga, Santa Marta, Colombia. Only 3 blocks from the beach and 10 minutes from Santa Marta city center, you can find a nice, quiet, peaceful and chill out place with a wonderful big garden! The Hostel Gardenhouse feature air conditioned rooms, wifi, huge kitchen, TV room, outdoor bar, sky view, BBQ, breakfast and a lot more! The Gardenhouse team will kindly help you with any kind of information about and around Taganga, organize tours and activities (sport fishing, down-hill mountain biking and hiking in Minca, kitesurf lessons and rentals, yoga, boat trip to Tyrona National Park...) or you can simply enjoy a cup of organic Colombian coffee and blackberry wine from the Sierra Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Garden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing