We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Do not go if you want ANY sleep!” - WITH ADDED COMMENTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
““Do not go if you want ANY sleep!” – WITH ADDED COMMENTS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Casa Holanda recently for one night only as we had absolutely NO sleep. This was due to the noise from the bar next door (til1am), followed by blaring music coming from a private house a couple of roads away. To top it off, the aircon unit was the noisiest ever. Speaking of aircon, this is only available from 8pm to 8am (unless you pay extra) and the fans do not cool the room down during the day. The bed has a plastic undersheet which makes it all the more sweaty!
We were also disappointed by the staff who had been so so lovely when we looked around but barely cracked a smile once we had checked in. The breakfast was included in the 80000 COP we paid for the night but was tiny.
So if you are going to Tatanga to party - even though the hotel itself isn't a party hotel- this is your place as it is near the seafront and near bars and noisy corner shops.
And to end on a positive note, the hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are large enough and clean and there are 2 nice terraces. We stayed in room 5 and think the upstairs rooms may be cooler although just as noisy.
You can't book a room without paying in advance.

UPDATE: Casa Holanda contacted us after this review was published and apologised; they offered us a full refund which we really appreciated. Furthermore, they say they will take our comments on board and check the aircon unit and provide a larger breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wedonttravelenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
52
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are traveling to Taganga, you want to stay at Casa Holanda. The hotel lay out is simple but really clean. My husband and I loved it. We used our stay at the hotel as a stopping point to meet family and friends. They were really accommodating to our needs.
The restaurant's food is so good and well handled that it was the only place we felt comfortable eating.
Great location, easy access to cabs or local busses to Santa Marta.

Room Tip: Location. Rooms with AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARJ-MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very nice hotel...great location , minutes to the water and the amzaing sunsets at taganga. Very affordable , a very friendly staff and owner. The food was even very very good. Definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: room facing the courtyard Rooms facing the courtyard are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The December holidays were the best of my life!
This hotel was part of my adventures!
recommended super ... :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent a total of three nights at Casa Holanda after returning from the Tayrona park.
The hotel was OK, the room were very simple, but after sleeping at Tayrona park the bed felt very comfortable, the location was OK, but what a noise. it was hard to sleep here in the night because of te music from the Mojito Bar located below the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoniogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I would like to strongly recommend Casa Holanda. The location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. The staff are competent, friendly and always
smiling. The food is excellent and cheap. The laundry service was quick and efficient. Stayed 6 nights. You will not regret staying at Casa Holanda.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed 3 nights, wish it was longer. Can hardly fault this place, price includes breakfast. Staff friendly and will go out of their way to help you. Restaurant great food & value, as is happy hour!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-HannahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#8 of 12 in Taganga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Taganga Dive Inn
Taganga Dive Inn
#7 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional

Property: Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional
Address: C/ 14 No 1B-75, Taganga 47001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Holanda is located in the center of Taganga and just a few meters from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing