We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panamerican(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Betoma(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
56
44
13
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
44
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice patiolost cityloud musichammocksaclaundrychill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 123 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent a total of three nights at Casa Holanda after returning from the Tayrona park.
The hotel was OK, the room were very simple, but after sleeping at Tayrona park the bed felt very comfortable, the location was OK, but what a noise. it was hard to sleep here in the night because of te music from the Mojito Bar located below the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I would like to strongly recommend Casa Holanda. The location is absolutely perfect, the rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. The staff are competent, friendly and always
smiling. The food is excellent and cheap. The laundry service was quick and efficient. Stayed 6 nights. You will not regret staying at Casa Holanda.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed 3 nights, wish it was longer. Can hardly fault this place, price includes breakfast. Staff friendly and will go out of their way to help you. Restaurant great food & value, as is happy hour!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi-HannahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had a great time here, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were nicely furnished and clean, the location was just right, the food was great (breakfast included) and it was good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This great little hotel is ideally located just a stones throw from the beach, it was ideal for me being a female travelling on my own as I did not want to be trecking up the hill where a lot of the other hostels are late at night and I wanted somewhere that felt safe and secure and this really did. The room was bright, airy and comfortable and the ceiling fan was a big help during the hot sticky nights. The staff here are great, really friendly and helpful and the fact they do a free breakfast is a very big draw card. The food is really delicious and they do nightly specials which are really good value for money. I can highly recommend the pesto spaghetti - it was the best pasta I have had outside of Italy! Their bar man is a fantastic cocktail maker and the happy hours make it even better. Also all the diving instructors hang out here so it is a great place to meet lovely people.

Overall a really great place to stay that I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: My room was on the upper level and was great - there was no aircon but I had a ceiling fan and this was perfectly sufficient.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews