We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of paradise in Taganga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kikuxtah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kikuxtah
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise in Taganga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was so helpful. The breakfast each morning in the terrace was good and filling and the view lovely. There are also nice hammocks if you just want to read a book in the afternoon. While the hotel is a short walk up the hill from the main town, we appreciated being away from the noise of the town. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    66
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
119
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed at hotel Kikuxtah in December 2013. The hotel looks very new and has a 'green' feel to it with LED lighting in the rooms. I liked the design, which is a succesful mix of traditional (native) and modern elements. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. Kikuxtah may be one of the very few hotels in Tagange with hot showers. Good value for money. The only downside is the terribly bad road to the hotel - some taxi drivers do not want to go all the way to the hotel for this reason.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have an outside window and can be a bit dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff made us feel welcome and looked after us right from the first moment we arrived. We originally planned to stay for 3 nights and extended to 6.

The rooms were very clean and modern. The food on the terrace bar-- along with the hot tub were great too.

Stayed here to get away from the constant noise and distractions of the strip in Taganga.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DonMcCann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a hidden gem in Taganga. Literally hidden – but once you find it you’ll be pleasantly surprised. My girlfriend and I were stressed at first because of the washed out dirt roads making it somewhat difficult to get to the hotel but once we met Veronica and the staff we were more than relieved. They toured us through the hotel and showed us our nicely air conditioned, clean, new room.

There’s a ton of hostels in Tagango but not Hotel Kikuxtah. It’s a new, clean, and well-kept hotel.

We enjoyed the roof top bar/restaurant area where we had our (included) breakfast as well as relaxed for a late afternoon cocktail. (see pic of view form rooftop)

If you’re looking for a place to stay once you’ve done your research on Taganga this is the place to stay. You can’t go wrong on the accommodating staff, new clean facility and reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

A friend and I stayed for 5 nights at the end of August and had a wonderful experience. We were happy to stay far away from the "strip" to avoid the really loud nightlife scene that goes well into the early morning. Sometimes we could hear dogs barking but you will not be able to avoid that anywhere in Taganga. If you are going to stay out late, then you should feel comfortable walking up to the hotel. It's a quiet walk through the neighborhood and on unpaved roads. The front desk is happy to arrange for transportation to the hotel so check with them if you are coming from far and don't want to use public transportation or Marisol. The rooms are clean and spacious. I would happily come back given the great price and inclusive breakfast. Was so nice not have to search for food before heading out for diving.

Room Tip: Inquire about a room with windows if it's important for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklyngrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was there in July. It was the best part of our trip because the small hotels you can find in Rodadero are expensive and not pretty at all. Kikuxtah, on the other hand, was amazing!!! Clean, not expensive, and with the nicest personal I have ever seen. I will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ariadna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for five nights...nice and very clean, comfortable room with AC and small refrigerator. Friendly staff and owners; great breakfast (thanks Lorenza for our delicious breakfast). Wonderful views from the rooftop terraza and great location..away from the noise and loud music. We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Taganga.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taganga
0.5 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
20.9 mi away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 2 in Tayrona National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taganga Dive Inn
Taganga Dive Inn
#7 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#8 of 12 in Taganga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kikuxtah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kikuxtah

Property: Hotel Kikuxtah
Address: calle 12 No. 4 - 139, Taganga 152, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kikuxtah 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the beautiful of Taganga has 10 rooms with air conditioning, wi-fi, kitchen, private bathroom, hot water, international TV, a 24-hour reception, gym, hammock area, restaurante bar on the terrace with a beautiful bay view, has ramps for people in wheelchairs. We have spacious terraces where you can enjoy the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kikuxtah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing