We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, Clean, Safe and Wonderful Views”
Review of Hotel Kikuxtah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kikuxtah
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Clean, Safe and Wonderful Views”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here one night in September. The rooms are nice, clean spacious and have everything you need. I would say it'd be hard to find a nicer hotel.

The hotel is up on the hill so it's a little walk to get to the beach. We felt safe as all the doors lock at night and you have to have a key to enter the building.

The staff was great. Wifi worked great. The roof top bar has the best views in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chase2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    66
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
120
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is great, I highly recommend it. Clean, nice rooms and very nice rooftop terraza. The staff and owners are wonderful and go the extra mile to make you sure are enjoying yourself. Once again, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueBlueHomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved it - rooms are great and the staff couldn't be more helpful (gave us great advice on Tayrona National Park).Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was phenomenally friendly and helpful. Additionally, they made bookings and did not add an extra fee. The pancakes were delicious. However, the room had no windows which I thought strange for such a new place. There was a large sliding door that provided light from the open air hallway, but strange none the less. The roof top was a great place to hang out and got a nice breeze.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfcastagnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

i went here with 3 friends and loved our stay. the staff accomadated our every request especially when we kept on extending our stay there. A bit out of the way but it has a great view from the terace

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OH-LA-YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely 2 days here after staying in Tayrona. The room was excellent, and the staff were very helpful. Even gave me a beach towell FOC when I told them I was going to Playa Grande for the day. The hotel is a bit of a trek up the hill from the main town, but is away from the noise and music - so you can get a good night's sleep after enjoying a night out. And there is a lovely roof top terrace to enjoy a good view (with a really welcome breeze!) with a cold beer and some food. And a hot tub if that takes your fancy. Highly recommend it and the same price as a pretty average room in Cartegena. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were travelling in Colombia for a few weeks and for the price this was the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms are clean, with air con and above all, the jacuzzis are the perfect place on the roof deck to watch the sunset and relax.

What made this hotel stand out was the friendliness of the staff. They were very genuine and really went out of their way to help us with any need/ question we had. You won't regret staying here, in fact we extended our stay here from 2 nights to 4!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessimcd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taganga
0.5 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
20.9 mi away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 3 in Tayrona National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#10 of 12 in Taganga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#8 of 12 in Taganga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kikuxtah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kikuxtah

Property: Hotel Kikuxtah
Address: calle 12 No. 4 - 139, Taganga 152, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kikuxtah 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the beautiful of Taganga has 10 rooms with air conditioning, wi-fi, kitchen, private bathroom, hot water, international TV, a 24-hour reception, gym, hammock area, restaurante bar on the terrace with a beautiful bay view, has ramps for people in wheelchairs. We have spacious terraces where you can enjoy the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kikuxtah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing