We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food at home”

Divanga Bar Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, French, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Bar Restaurant is located in the Divanga Bed & Breakfast Hostel. It has been open since 2007 and offers dishes made from fresh, local products and with an added touch of French flavor. Lucie, the owner of Divanga, tries to offer guests the equivalence and satisfaction of a "meal served on a Sunday in a French home."
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food at home”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Easier as it was we had all our lunches at the Divanga where this restaurant is located and it was really amazing!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zachiphop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    24
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very good restaurant in a hostel, we had most of diners there during our stay and they have a great menu with many different dishes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank laetidosalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muri AG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Cool place....good service.....and great food!!!
Its a bit out of the seaside but sooo easy going and quiet!! I love!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

They have a great variety of food and it's all delicious! We were in Taganga for 3 nights and ate here two of those nights we loved it so much!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charissa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taganga, Colombia
1 review
“Delicious meals & very comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I ate few times in the restaurant and I have never been disappointed - on the contrary! They have a huge menu - you can choose between exotic, french & colombian style. We tried fast food as well as exquisite meals. It was really comfortable for me as a vegetarian to order dinner here, because they have quite a big choice - the salad is really big, the vegetarian curry is delicious and they even have been flexible for variations. And for non-vegetarians is the choice much more bigger and the meals look fancy, are well prepared and served - my boyfriend was totally satisfied as you could notice because of his silence enjoying the meal :)
The atmosphere for lunch is accompanied by the sea-view, swimming-pool, music, breeze. We could also enjoy a romantic dinner, as the place is nice decorated by lights, colours and the employees make you feel comfortable, as in your home but with one difference: better - because you get served and you are in best company ;) I forgot the cocktails & fruit juices - mmmh...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlys75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divanga Bar Restaurant also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Divanga Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing