We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”

Restaurante Bar Babaganoush
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

A group of 4 of us ate here during our stay in Taganga in April. It was one of the best meals we had whilst in Colombia! We had some cocktails on the top floor to start and watched the sunset - the view is amazing as are the cocktails. The food was excellent, definitely to the standard of a top London restaurant and about a quarter of the price. I would go back to Taganga just to eat here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    84
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in 3 days in taganga. Quality of steak rivalled anything you'd get in a 5star in uk....At a fraction of the cost. Chef is so helpful and friendly also better than any tour operator in town. 3 course menu is a bargain!!

Helpful?
Thank ashcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal I've eaten in months!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of 18 people, we all had the 3 course meal and noone was disappointed. We all had falafel for appetiser, the steak, fish, pasta, curry for mains were amazing! And huge portions, and the dessert were all amazing! And the free babaganoish and herb butter were delicious.
18 of us had 3 course meal and cocktails for $400, do not miss this, if you're on a budget allow yourself one treat! The view was spectacular, the staff lovely and all the meals came out correct and at the same time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecros92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, price and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Recommended by other travellers for the delicious food and price (3 course menu US $ 13,50). Welcomed by the owner and surprised he's dutch and started talking. He assisted us choose the best meal and it was really good! He checked are table serveral times if everything was okay or needed something. After the dinner he came to ask about are travelplans and gave us advice, a map and businesscards of places to go. We had a pleasant evening, good view and they even put a blower next to us because of the heat. This restaurant knows what Hospitality means

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“View, Vibe & Cuisine - Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived with high expectations based on other reviews. We went back again and I'm still dreaming of the pumpkin soup...and the falafels.... and the fish fillet with red pesto - just to name a few of the consistently excellent dishes we had here.

We still don't know how these guys dish up such outstanding fare that could be served at the tables of excellent restaurants in our home town of Sydney. The flavours are evidence of fresh and quality produce at a price that represents ridiculously good value (25K for 3 brilliant courses). Together with an excellent wine list and warm staff, this place nails it as the perfect dining spot.

The setting is beautiful and refreshingly breezy. Set with views over Taganga beach and bay, arrive early for a few happy hour cocktails as you watch the sunset. We were welcomed by the chef personally who had a friendly chat, gave us freshly cooked bread and dip before discussing the menu with us. He followed up at the end of our dinner to see how we enjoyed our dishes. This guy is passionate about food and ensuring you feel a warm welcome and enjoy the whole experience. Thank you - we loved it - both times!!



  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cocasalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bar Babaganoush also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Restaurante Bar Babaganoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing