We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that I wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All that I wanted”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I traveled with my Family (of 6) and after seeing the Website and reading the reviews we made a reservation on Svahns. Cristina (one of the owners) was super friendly to us. We reserved our room in advance, and had no problem when we wanted to do little changes on the dates.
Our room was comfortable, with a private Balcony, A/C, Plasma TV, Kitchen and Fridge. I really like the concept they use to built the whole thing! The best part was the terrace! The Weekend we traveled was very busy and the Beaches were after 10 a.m too full (for what me and my sister like) So we ended up taking the sun up there, and on the Afternoon an amazing view of the sunset :)
If I come back, I'll stay here. Of course you can find cheaper places, but as one of the reviewers said:is a bit of Luxury in Taganga

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caro2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Google Translation
de antemano le agradecemos a esta cliente por brindarnos la oportunidad de ver situaciones para mejoria del hotel,
svahns aparta hotel a diario trabaja para que nuestros visitantes tengan una experiencia única.
pensando la mejor forma de brindarles confort y buen servicio.
para las temporadas altas existe muchos movimientos ( turistas, eventos y mucho trafico) y por ser el mismo los precios suben .
aseguramos que seguimos con mejorias en cuanto SVAHNS APARTA HOTEL TAGANGA sea su mejor eleccion.

bienvenidos.
equipo svahns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Nice accommodations are extremely hard to find in Taganga and I stayed at Svahns after looking at 5 different hotels. I read positive reviews of this place and have no idea what everyone is talking about. This place is awful. The rooms are 'nicer', the rooms smell funny, the curtains do not keep any light out, and the shower and toilet and sink are combined all in one open space creating a huge mess. It is extremely expensive -- I paid the same price for a VERY nice room in Cartagena that was 10x better. Also, I live in Manhattan New York, make a six figure income, and I thought it was expensive and not worth it. The WORST part was the owners. Two extremely rude people who were never helpful and never answered our phone calls or emails. There was a blackout for over 20 hours and they didn't even bother to give us any flashlights, ask if we need anything or provide candles. It was an awful experience being here with no lights. They refused to give us a discount after the horrid experience. I decided NOT to store my luggage with them because I was certain I would not get it back. Please be careful, everyone in Taganga is so nice and so respectful -- I was in complete shock with the owners of Svahns. Absolutely awful. I will tell anyone I know who travels to Colombia: "You must go to Taganga, but be careful, do NOT stay at Svahns".

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cLo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Google Translation
svahns aparta hotel agradece a este cliente por la gran oportunidad de ver situaciones y brindarle la mejorias necesarias para que seamos su mejor opcion al vicitar TAGANGA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kvinesdal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I've have been to Taganga several times, and I always end up staying at Svahns. Michell is a great guy from Sweden, and he has constructed something very distinct from the rest of the accomodations you will find in Taganga. The rooms are spacious, the beds enourmous, and the price is good. The location is just of the beach, 30 meters from the beach promenade.
I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a bit of luxury while in Taganga.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven Ivar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were a group of 9 friends looking for a place to stay in Taganga and at first could not believe the deal we got for Svahn's. The rooms are spacious and modern, the hotel is brand new, and its located near the center of Taganga. We ended up paying $23/person for two rooms - some people slept on the couch or mattresses, but it wasn't cramped at all. The owner was very accommodating and gave good advice on nearby attractions in Tayrona. Highly recommend this as a value for money option.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickng83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Went to Taganga with my gf for a scuba trip. Did not need anything else. 6 room hotel, very clean, king bed, bathroom, nice little kitchen to cook with a refrigerator. The street outside is unpaved but no need to worry. Taganga is a ver safe place, full of people from all over the world.

Beach is about a 30 second walk from the door. At night you can walk and eat at very nice places, and some great bars too at walking distance. Sunday is the day when the locals come to the beach, so it is best to avoid it. Scuba diving is awesome. You can take a boat ride to the beaches nearby for a day trip the same day.

It is awe inspiring with the mountains nearby and beautiful transparent water at the beach, Just enjoy yourself and relax at this great hotel and great place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nykogut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.6 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#8 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taganga Dive Inn
Taganga Dive Inn
#7 of 12 in Taganga
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga

Property: Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga
Address: Cra 1 Calle 16 No 1 B - 04, Taganga, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Svahns Apartment Hotel Taganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing