We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Los Cerros
Nearby Hotels
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
ApartaHotel el Oasis(Taganga)
$51
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
279
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean luc and anahis wifesanta martaplace to stayopen hoursmini barenjoying the viewgreat cookparque tayronasnorkel gearlocal honeygorgeous poolan extra nighthill overlookingdelicious breakfast includedincredible hostsenjoy great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What a wonderful place to be and relax. The owners are super friendly, the views from the pool are amazing. Very comfortable rooms with everything you need ( or not need on holidays ) as MP3 players, DVD, flatscreen... Taganga is a strange place but even me not being a hippie I truely loved it, especially the nearby Playa Grande beach during week days. A lot of restaurants to choose from, beautiful people, dust roads, fresh fish and very nice mountains and secluded bays everywhere. Still a very poor community when walking around. I never had any problem for safety but it is still advised to take good care. The villa Casa Los Cerros has only three rooms so it feels like you have the villa and especially the pool for yourself, what a luxury for a very competitive price ! I paid about 50 Euro a night, superb breakfast included, as much as one likes ! The maid was also very friendly and could do anything for you. The room is extremely clean and indeed a bit rustic of style with wooden and stone elements. Airco worked perfectly. They have four nice dogs also to guard the place. No doubt the best place for me in Colombia, I was totally relaxed when leaving this property, unfortunately it is also for sale and who knows what the future owners will do with it ?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Where to start…. probably by saying that this is as close as we've come to feeling like you're staying with friends or family while actually paying for it.

Hotel owners and hosts Annie and Jean Luc really take going the extra mile in customer service to a whole new level. There was no request too complicated for them to refuse (within reason of course). They definitely set the tone for you to have an amazing stay.

The property itself is dominated by their private residence and huge pool, with three purpose built guest rooms in the property grounds.

The room itself was comfortable, even if basic,with a certain rustic charm. It has everything you need, including AC, a ceiling fan and small terrace with a hammock - fantastic to chill out in. Definitely more than you'd expect when you arrive at a fairly humble fishing town like Taganga.

Breakfast was beautiful - and plentiful. Served by the pool, always with a smile and a reminder that you can have as much as you want of everything on offer. And make sure you dine at the hotel at least once. Jean Luc's culinary skills are probably only second to his charm and warmth. What - a - fantastic - meal it was.

Location is also very handy, within easy access of the restaurants and bars in the town centre, but far enough not be disturbed by the noise they generate. It's all fine to walk to and from during the day, but at night you do need to take short taxi ride back to the hotel due to security concerns.

The thought of having a refreshing dip in the pool after a day out at sea or hiking in Parque Tayrona was always with us. And what a treat it was.

Can't stress enough how much I`d recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NovDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay that would also be secure and able to help us with some local area sites and travel information. Casa Los Cerros (Ana and Jean Luc) were the BEST answer for all of the above and more. We enjoyed our time with them, got directed and assisted to get to the places we wanted to visit in the area, AND enjoyed fabulous meals at Casa Los Cerros. Breakfast is included in the (very reasonable) price, but since it was possible to order other meals we ended up having all our meals at Casa Los Cerros. Our hosts also provided transportation in and around the area or arranged for someone else to provide it for us. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: A clean, well-cared-for pool is also on site.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneandTom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent rooms and host in Taganga. The location is great in that is a close walk to the main area of Taganga, yet far away enough from any of the club music at night. From the rooms and pool/breakfast area, the view of Taganga is great. The hosts, Jean-Luc and Anna, very fantastic. They helped us out tremendously with our trips to Ciudad Perdida, Tayrona Park as well as a taxi ride to the Santa Marta Airport. Anna and their son gave us each Christmas gifts which were very nice and I will alway remember. The breakfasts were very fresh and very good. For thinks to do in the area, I highly recommend exploring Tayrona park and doing the 5 day hike to Ciudad Perdida.
Thank You Anna and Jean-Luc so much!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Vondran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Thankyou to Jean Luc and his wife for making our stay welcome!
You arrive up a dirt track (don't be put off) we arrived at night and where greeted in. They have two well trained guard dogs, not a problem. Jean and his wife also cook! Huge bonus there food was amazing. Swimming pool and amazing scenery looking over the town. Rooms are basic and clean. Only thing we didnt have hot water to clean in. Other than that can't fault this place! Hats off to you guys.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bfordx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews