We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe little haven”
Review of Casa Los Cerros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Los Cerros
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A safe little haven”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent three nights in Casa Los Cerros and loved every minute of it. It's the perfect place from which to enjoy Taganga - you can wander into the centre of town in a few minutes and enjoy the fun and noise and then very quickly get away from it all.
Our bungalow was lovely and private - a decent size with it's own kitchen. Not that you would use the kitchen given Ana is such a fantastic cook.
The pool is lovely and clean and the whole place has a really chilled out feel to it. You very much feel like you are guests of Ana and Jean-Luc and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
They helped organise a trip to Tayrona for us - a must if you're in Taganga - worth trekking that bit further and reaching Cabo San Juan for a really spectacular beach.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RLivesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
142
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Casa Los Cerros is a "pretty home". Very nice, clean and beautiful. This place is amazing and relaxing! The swimming pool is awesome. View on the sea. The hosts are so helpful, friendly, lovely and very nice. This place is like: "this is the paradise"! This way, you have to go down there, call them!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Casa Los Cerros definitely deserves it's 5 star rating. We travelled along the Caribbean coast of Colombia, and this was our favourite place that we stayed. Jean-Luc and Ana we're such fantastic hosts and so welcoming and accomodating. Make sure you eat some of Jean-Luc's cuisine and drink Ana's cocktails! Overall, Casa Los Cerros was extremely reasonably priced. The bungalows are a decent size, very clean and have all required facilities, including air-con. The food and beverages are also extremely reasonable and of absolute top quality. The view from the pool (which was very big by Colombian standards) was absolutely breath-taking. We tended to chill by the pool or hang in a hammock all day. It's just a short walk to the main beach area of Taganga. Jean-Luc kindly recommended some places for us to dine and things for us to do in the town, and also booked us a taxi to Tayrona one of the days (a one hour drive). My only complaint was that they had no availability for us to extend our trip by one night! Thank you Ana and Jean-Luc!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellieswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Only stayed here for one night on the way back from Tayrona. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and a welcoming drink. Our hosts, Ana and Jean-Luc, were full of good local knowledge and advice. They were so relaxing we spent the next day hanging out by the pool. Having checked out of the room they were more than happy to let us stay for the rest of the day until our flight back to Bogota. A delightful couple.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timkennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went to go scuba diving and also enjoyed ourselves immensely by the pool and in the hammock. Great internet and very friendly hosts! The pool area is really relaxing and lovely. Ana and Jean-Luc were so accommodating with our arrival and departure times and were always available to answer questions and recommend places when asked. Very cute property with a lot of charm! Great breakfasts too!

Room Tip: There are only 3 bungalows, all must be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merestarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göttingen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent a week in Taganga, going scuba-diving, hiking in Tayrona National Park, and snorkeling around Bahia Concha, which was all great fun.
But the best of all was our stay with Ana, Jean-Luc and Sebastian in Casa los Cerros. I had initially been a bit sceptical about all the 5 star reviews, but now I can confirm them, and I am very glad that we were able to get a room there in semana santa.
The place is quiet (as opposed to the places in town and along the malecón), very clean, very comfortable, and the hosts are simply wonderful - very welcoming, very helpful, great fun. The food was excellent and the Piña Coladas absolutely delicious (gracias Ana!!!).
We had lots of fun chatting and playing with little Sebastian and his amiguito Jesús, and the dogs provided lots of entertainment as well.
We could not have wished for more - it was a perfect holiday for us!

Mil gracias Ana, Jean-Luc, Sebastian y Jesús!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This casa has only 3 bungalows and while we where here they've always been fully booked. So we considered ourselfs lucky when it was possible to extend our stay as we liked it here so much. There are plenty of options for excursions or you could just spend the day lying in the hammock, swimming in the refreshing and clean pool, watching the boys playing with the dogs. Jean-Luc and Ana are very friendly and try to help you in every way possible. Jean-Luc is quite a character and Ana is just lovely - both cook wonderful meals and their cocktails are just amazing. It's hard to leave this place and step outside b

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vielunterwegs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taganga
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#9 of 12 in Taganga
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 3 in Tayrona National Park
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Los Cerros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Los Cerros

Property: Casa Los Cerros
Address: Carrera 2 No 1-35 | Dumaruka, Taganga 470001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Los Cerros 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you very much for your information request. La Casa Los Cerros is located 300 m from the sea in the beautiful bay of Taganga, and 5 street from the town center, in an ideal place for relaxation and enjoyment of all, in a familiar environment, with calm and security. The house has only 3 beautiful and comfortable private studio, independent, SHOWER WITH HOT WATER, fully equipped (air conditioning, fan, safe, plasma TV, dvd-cd-mp3-radio, a kitchenette (fridge, microwave oven), terrace with hammock, table chairs. One studio with full kitchen. Each study is designed for a couple and an additional person and has everything you need to make your stay a truly enjoyable experience. Our only interest: make your break a dream. The house is with a swimming pool (11m x 5m) with 3 palm kiosks, game room, bar, sound, gym,american billar, ping-pong, WI-FI Unlimited, hammocks kiosk, we have a complete BBQ master and also for our guests, we offer restaurant and laundry. In addition, for your transport and trips, we have a comfortable van with 7 seats. Any question or inquiry about transport from the Santa-Marta airport or from Cartagena Casa Los Cerros, we are at your total disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Los Cerros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing