We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Casa Los Cerros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Los Cerros
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Casa Los Cerros and it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We had been in Bogota and Parque Tayrona and were looking for a place to spend a few days relaxing before heading out to Cartagena. The pool is huge and very well-maintained. Our room was great. The fridge was always full of beer and water (at totally reasonable rates). There are only a few guests there at a time, and the rooms are in different buildings from one another. The food is great (which is perfect because there are days when you won't feel like leaving the property to go get dinner in Taganga!!) Ana and Jean Luc are absolutely wonderful, and you get the feeling that they are sharing their home with you...which, they kind of are. And on top of all that, their rates are very reasonable. I can't say enough great things about our time here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
134
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My partner & I stayed at Casa Los Cerros for 8 nights in November, hoping for lots of sun and relaxation. We got exactly that - beautiful warm weather and an excellent 'home from home'. Ana & Jean-Luc couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly, offering us help and advice whenever needed, whilst leaving us to it when we wanted.

The pool was beautiful for cooling off, especially with the views down to the bay. The room was great, particularly the fully stocked fridge with beer and soft drinks all at very reasonable prices. We also had dinner there most evenings - the food was very good and the setting, overlooking Taganga and the bay, made it special.

Jean-Luc always asked us if we wanted a lift into Santa Marta when he was going and helped arrange for us to go snorkelling for the day with some Canadian guests.

Little Sebastian was good fun and a special mention has to go to the dogs, particularly Rambo - who I fell in love with and wanted to take home!

All in all, an excellent stay and exactly what we wanted! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlipsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

if you are looking for a beautiful clean room, relaxing hours on a big pool with the best view of this town, tasteful homemade food, the nicest hotel directors you can find in this part of the world, all that in a familiar ambience with a resonable price, you will be completely satisfied staying in Casa de los Cerros. Jean Luc and family will make your holidays unforgettable, as they have made mine! 5 stars!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hudson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My girlfriend and i decided to escape Cartagena during the long holiday weekend and ended up in Taganga. We called Ana & Jean-Luc at the last minute, and luckily they had a room available for us for 2 nights. This was our first trip to Taganga, and we weren't sure what to expect, especially once we got off the pavement and the taxi driver started to complain about the road. But, as soon as Ana welcomed us in and showed us around, we realized that Casa Los Cerros was exactly the escape we were looking for. They have 3 small "cottages" each with air conditioning, fan, tv and private bathroom. Our cottage had a small kitchen as well, although we never needed to use it. But the pest part by far was their amazing pool and patio area. It was such a nice setup, that we abandoned our notions of exploring Tyrona and ended up spending a lengthy amount of time each day enjoying the pool and the scenery. Breakfast was included with our room and consisted of a large fruit bowl, 2 eggs, toast, coffee and juice. all was excellent. They are setup to provide lunches and dinner and have very reasonable prices. It is about a 10 minute walk down to the beach, and a bit more back up to the house as it is up a decent hill. Although this was probably a good thing, as it was a bit quieter there on the outskirts of Taganga. We will undoubtedly return the next time we need a quick escape from Cartagena.

Room Tip: The lower room has a private kitchen and is a little more secluded from the other guests, although i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agb_ctg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Los Cerros for four nights in July and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Jean-Luc and his wife Ana are excellent hosts, very welcoming, funny and knowledgeable. Ask Jean-Luc for any advice and he'll be more than happy to assist you. The rooms are basic but clean and the breakfast provided was delicious. Jean-Luc also cooks dinner for his guests which was handy when being too lazy to walk down into Taganga. The hotel is located at the end of the town but feels very safe, although the walk back after a night out made me feel a bit uncomfortable due to the dimly lit street and quite poor neighbourhood. The town itself is quite ordinary unless you’re into scuba diving but there are a few good restaurants (try the fish at Estrella del Mar) and bars.
Otherwise simply enjoy the great pool at Casa Los Cerros and some drinks from the very affordable minibar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ithaca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in Casa Los Cerros for 8 nights and we loved it!! Jean-Luc and Ana (and Sebastian;) are the bests hosts we could wish for. The location is a great base to undertake all kinds of activities. If there's any advice needed on trips or anything else, they love to give it to you. With only three apartments on the lot, it's quiet and personal.
If you don't know where to eat, try Jean-Luc's cooking, we loved that!! (especially the home-made sauce).
The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The hammock was the perfect hang out after a day at the beach. The private fridge (filled with cold beers, water and sodas) and the swimming pool (with amazing view) were very refreshing after a days of hard work ;).
We really recommend Casa Los Cerros to everybody.

Jean Luc, Ana and Sebastian..... Thank you very much, again.


Tim & Bianca

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timdevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Normally I'm suspicious of places with all five-star reviews, but Casa Los Cerros deserves their reviews. We stayed here for two nights recently and everything was great. The owners are some of the warmest and most welcoming hosts, and they seem to put a lot of themselves into this place. The breakfast was great, room was fine (working AC, mostly warm water etc) and the outdoor pool area is very pretty. I really loved the patio with the hammock and (very affordable) mini bar. Taganga isn't the safest town, but the hotel is a guarded compound and is completely secure. The location is up on the hill a little bit, which makes it much quieter than the places on the beach. The only downside is that it can be quite a hike to get there from the main part of town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leilani9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taganga
21.3 mi away
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hotel
Villa Maria Tayrona - a Kali Hot...
#1 of 3 in Tayrona National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#10 of 12 in Taganga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
0.5 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#7 of 12 in Taganga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Los Cerros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Los Cerros

Property: Casa Los Cerros
Address: Carrera 2 No 1-35 | Dumaruka, Taganga 47001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Los Cerros 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you very much for your information request. La Casa Los Cerros is located 300 m from the sea in the beautiful bay of Taganga, and 5 street from the town center, in an ideal place for relaxation and enjoyment of all, in a familiar environment, with calm and security. The house has only 3 beautiful and comfortable private studio, independent, SHOWER WITH HOT WATER, fully equipped (air conditioning, fan, safe, plasma TV, dvd-cd-mp3-radio, a kitchenette (fridge, microwave oven), terrace with hammock, table chairs. Each study is designed for a couple and an additional person and has everything you need to make your stay a truly enjoyable experience. Our only interest: make your break a dream. The house is with a swimming pool (11m x 5m) with 3 palm kiosks, game room, bar, sound, gym,american billar, ping-pong, WI-FI Unlimited, hammocks kiosk, we have a complete BBQ master and also for our guests, we offer restaurant and laundry. In addition, for your transport and trips, we have a comfortable van with 7 seats. Any question or inquiry about transport from the Santa-Marta airport or from Cartagena Casa Los Cerros, we are at your total disposition. Muy cordialmente ANA & JEAN-LUC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Los Cerros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing