We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely best place to stay in Taganga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Taganga is a lovely little, relaxed town and this hotel made the stay perfect. Although the rooms are good, everything is really clean and the terrace is lovely. The hotel is located at the end of the main street which is the street in front of the beach. It is less than 5 min walking from the hotel to the part of the beach where you can lay down ( as the rest is filled with boats). The best thing of the hotel is the people running it, the service is great starting from the reservation confirmation which is send in pdf with a personal letter till the end when they told the taxi driver to drive us slowly to the airport ( we had some bad experiences with drivers in several countries) . They will help you with everything and are also genuinely interested to know how everything was! The hotel has it's own little store where they sell drinks ( water and sodas etc) which is very reasonable priced and ice cream.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and came back for one additional night. Our stay was wonderful, great service and personal, lovely terrace!
Great stay, wonderful price/quality balance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

This is the best place that I have stayed in during the 3 months I have been away from home. I stayed here with my husband, we came for three days and ended up staying eight days...and all because the family that own the Casa are the best at loking after you.

The whole place is ultra clean. They serve excellent breakfasts that should not be missed. the wifi is brilliant and you can get it in your room which is brilliant. Hector and his brother can help you arrange tours, buses and visits to the area. they also make sure you pay the right price and dont get ripped off.

The service and the kindness of the two brothers is just unbelivable there is nothing that stops them from helping you.

You cant go wrong with this Casa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripaway022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

What else can I say? We had such a great time there when we stayed for 3 nights after New Years in Cartagena that we booked another week after visiting Park Tayrona for the weekend. Brothers Hector and Wilmar and their mother Patricia were super friendly and so helpful it seemed like 5* concierge service. English is not widely spoken in Colombia so you have to practice your Spanish, but we had an amazing time in this little slice of Caribbean paradise. Our only regret was not doing the Lost City trek and we plan on doing it when we visit again. Taganga itself is a sleepy little fishing village which gets inundated by travelers during the Winter high season Dec 15-Jan 15. However, this is what makes it so much fun and we spent many warm evenings sipping rum cocktails and dancing the night away at Mirador an outdoor bar/dance club at the end of the beach. I highly recommend this place and I think its probably the best place to stay in anywhere in the Santa Marta/Taganga are. Park Tayrona is overrated and I suggest you pay a local fisherman to boat you into the park for day trips instead of enduring the tourist ghettos of the park where the park rangers are so paranoid they won't even let you swim on some beaches. We visited local Grenate beach and Punta Aguja, where we experienced the best snorkeling/diving and deserted beaches. Perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny_Jetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We came across this gem by chance. It's brand new, well away from the noise of Tagangas clubs and bars but close enough to walk to them. Everything here has been given more attention than the other hostels, we stayed in two others (hostal divanga and pelican) which were dismal disappointments. The staff- one large family were superb and gave us personal attention, it's spotless, stylish and cheaper than the rest....for now. Rooms are light, modern and clean, central courtyard and upper terrace. And best of all- when you choose to go to sleep, the noise won't get to you! Pay them a visit before it becomes Tagangas no 1. and becomes more pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cama comoda, perchero para colgar tus prendas, toallas limpias, tv por cable. Mejoraría un poco la...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cuenta con todas las comodidades necesarias para unos días de conexión con el mar y la playa, defini...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SimonZuluagaMejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.7 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
#11 of 12 in Taganga
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#8 of 12 in Taganga
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#9 of 12 in Taganga
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga

Address: Calle 9a 1 - 33 | Taganga - Santa Marta, Taganga 470001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range: $33 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is ideal, we are close to everything but in a quiet area. Enjoy our pleasant terrace on the top or a refreshing swim in our small pool floor. Taganga and around you live multiple experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing