We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Taganga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place to be in Taganga”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The Casa d'mer is definitely the place to be in Taganga. If you want a stay for a reasonable price that offers you the best possible location in town in combination with the most friendliest people, who even speak perfect English and feel secure at all the times, you should go to Casa d'mer. Nothing more to say :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HeikoBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmesa, Gerente at Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you Mr. HeikoBra for share your opinion with us, we keep growing thanks to you all, our customers!

Wilmar Mesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    50
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
136
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

At the risk of self aggrandizing, I am a tall, blond, affluent looking woman who came to Taganga to offer capacity building consulting to organizations in the area. If not for the Casa D'mer's, owners who are there 24/7, I would have left Taganga within days of my arrival. Hector and Wilmer (sons of the owner) man the front desk, insuring your personal safety and the safety of your property. They deliver service with dignity and professionalism found at The Peninsula Hotel in Beverly Hills. I stayed a month at the Casa D'mer and in that time "visited" the majority of properties including its neighbor, La Bahia. I highly recommend this property - and no other - in Taganga.
Joanne Stanulonis, CEO & Founder, Amazon Institute

Room Tip: If you want a view, select the 2nd floor; however, I can say from seeing each room that you'll b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneSt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We started our stay in taganga a few blocks in from the beach. After getting sick of the walk to and from our hotel we found this place. It is right on the beach on the main strip but down the far end so it feels nice and quiet. We swapped our aircon and jot water hotel for this place and couldn't be happier. The location is awesome and the staff have been awesome helping us plan fun things to do each day. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanietravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

For me it is simply the best place to stay in Taganga! Small and nice place! You really feel welcome there. Good and very! clean rooms and you just feel that the owners put a lot of love into the place. I have been staying there a couple of times over the last years and the place always improves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It was the best hotel which I have ever visited. This place is very clean and equipped really well. In such hot days as it was in Taganga, our room was giving us pleasant cold invigoration ( thanks to fan ).
We didn't have so much money but it doesn't mean that we couldn't have let us to stay in this hotel. Prices are low comparing to great conditions. Two very nice men working in the reception speak english. They are so helpful and friendly.
I recomend this hotel so much.
There is wi-fi free, computer for guest and swimming pool!


Regards for great hotel's staff! :)

Aleksandra from Poland and Santiago from Colombia.


ps you can ask for breakfast in hotel, our pancakes were SOO delicious ! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEKSANDRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were at Casa D'Mer during 2 days, we were very comfortable because it is close to the beach and the "Malecon". It's great because you won't hear the high music coming from the bar; it's very very clean, it has a swimming pool and the owners are pretty kind.
I know Taganga is a confused and ugly zone, but for practical reasons if you are planing to go to tayrona and near sites, it's a perfect location and Casa D'Mer is like a beautiful oasis.
I won't hesitate if I'd visit Santa Marta again, in fact I prefer taganga but Santa Marta.
There are nice restaurants near Taganga such as Babaganesh...something like this and other nice ones that makes the visit a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmesa, Gerente at Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Google Translation
En el Hotel Casa D'mer queremos que su visita a Taganga supere sus expectativas. Por eso nos esmeramos para que nuestro Hotel brinde mucho de lo que usted esta buscando; habitaciones agradables, limpias y seguras, espacios abiertos y confortables como lo son nuestras terrazas. Gracias por dar valor a nuestro trabajo y esfuerzo.
Esperamos que usted pueda visitar nuevamente a nuestro pueblo Taganga, al restaurante Babaganush y a nuestro Hotel Casa D'mer.

Estamos trabajando...Taganga puede ser mucho mejor.

Wilmar
****
At Hotel Casa D'mer we want your visit to Taganga exceeds your expectations. So we strive to make our Hotel provides much of what you are looking for, nice rooms, clean, safe and comfortable open spaces as are our terraces. Thank you for giving value to our work and effort.
We hope you can visit again our people Taganga, the restaurant Babaganush and our Hotel Casa D'mer.

We are working ... Taganga can be much better.

Wilmar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I can't add much more to the reviews here; staff are super helpful and the hotel is an island of calm in an, ahem, sea of Taganga madness. Exceptional value.
My only advice to people staying here is to shop around before booking trips to Tayrona and La Guajira. We had very mixed experiences with Ariel's outfit booked through the hotel (he definitely needs to think more about customer service than his wallet!). That said, I've no reason to believe other tour companies are any better. Our guide to La Guajira, Leomar, was excellent however - ask if he's available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmmesa, Gerente at Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Google Translation
Para el Equipo de Trabajo del Hotel Casa D'mer es muy gratificante saber de que su estadía en nuestro hotel fue placentera, esperamos que sus expectativas hayan sido superadas por nosotros.

Hemos dado sus recomendaciones a nuestra compañía de turismo aliada la cual se llama EtnoTaganga y es dirigida por Ariel. Estamos seguros de que Ariel y su compañía harán los cambios necesarios para seguir mejorando en el servicio.

Muchas gracias y esperamos poder recibirlos a ustedes de nuevo.

Wilmar
*****
For the Task Team Hotel Casa D'mer is very gratifying to know that your stay at our hotel was pleasant, we hope that your expectations have been exceeded by us.

We have given recommendations to our allied tourism company which is called EtnoTaganga and is directed by Ariel. We are confident that Ariel and his company will make the necessary changes to further improve the service.

Thank you very much and hope to receive you again.

Wilmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.7 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jaba Nibue
Hotel Jaba Nibue
#9 of 12 in Taganga
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
#11 of 12 in Taganga
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#8 of 12 in Taganga
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga

Property: Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
Address: Calle 9a 1 - 33 | Taganga - Santa Marta, Taganga 470001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is ideal, we are close to everything but in a quiet area. Enjoy our pleasant terrace on the top or a refreshing swim in our small pool floor. Taganga and around you live multiple experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing