We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, especially with a pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great place, especially with a pool!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lucie (owner) and Mattias are great and were so very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great, you don't have to have scrambled eggs! the pool is lovely! and relaxing. our room was nice with AC. my only complaint is the bathroom - you have to sit on the toilet sideways b/c there's about 6inches between the toilet and the wall. and apparently other rooms are like that too.
we would happily come stay here again as Lucie & Mattias were so welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    94
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
136
79
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall I am positive about this hostel. The dorm is well priced but the double room is way overprized. They are renovating rooms and this one absolutely needs to be done. They didn't clean the room, we had to ask for it. If it's 35 degrees they should at least empty the toiletbasket because that's gonna smell.
The price includes 2 towels (bathroom and beach/pool) and breakfast which is really good. During the day you can ask for a glass of water (they refuse to fill your bottle...) and coffee/tea. There are lots of colourfull seats and hammocks. The pool is pleasant, but needs to be cleaned more often so you dont swim between flies and leaves.
The Austrian lady is very kind, the owner is okay. But the guy with long hair really has an attitude!
Our room was in ankledeep water because of the heavy rain and he just sat at the table commanding a sweet old man. After 15 minute still not solved and are bags and clothes got wet. I asked again and he spoke to me with a very irritated voice that he told us that someone was coming. He remained sitting and drinking!! The first day we saw him hanging around at the roofbar smoking joints.
Other negative thing was a very bad dinner, too expensive for what you get and there are 2 dogs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this place.
My room was large enough, decent sized bed too.
Overall very clean. The staff makes you feel at home.
I am used to much better (and pricey) hotels but I hated Santa Marta and loved Taganga.
Thank you Divanga!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeauAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Food is excellent but room is not much better than other places, when you other food don't let you money on the table it desapear faster (maybe the wind...) don't think is clients or staffs but I saw some local get in and out at the hotel, so becarfull

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Divanga because it was recommended by many people we met during our trip in Colombia. I can confirm that this is the greatest hostel. You really feel welcome and receive the best help ever for anything interesting to do in the area. The pool is great and clean, the whole site is beautiful.
Besides, the food is a dream from breakfast to diner. This place is so charming and staff so nice, not bother looking for another in Taganga.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Divanga B&B and I had a very positive experience. The staff is always willing to help and the food served in their restaurant is great!

After making the check out and heading back to Cartagena, I realized I had left my ipod there. Lucie, Divanga's owner was really quick to notify they have found it and arrange the shipment to Bogotá.

If I get back to Taganga I am likely staying at Divanga's again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a great hostel! Clean, inviting, social, helpful staff, solid breakfast program, hammocks, pool, internet... I confidently left my large backpack in the locker here while I went on a hike/bike excursion with Elemento. ($45/night for a double room) Not the cheapest hostel option but completely worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.5 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Relax
Casa Relax
#3 of 71 in Taganga
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Villa Mary
Hostel Villa Mary
#2 of 71 in Taganga
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal Techos Azules
Hostal Techos Azules
#22 of 71 in Taganga
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Felipe
La Casa de Felipe
#4 of 71 in Taganga
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Los Cerros
Casa Los Cerros
#1 of 12 in Taganga
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divanga Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Property: Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle 12 n 4-07, Taganga, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divanga B&B is a beautiful boutique-style hostel with exclusive design located in the heart of the village of Taganga. It includes 10 rooms with private bathroom, 2 dorm rooms with only 2 to 4 beds in each with private facilities, patio with a beautiful swimming pool, kiosks and hammocks.Divanga offers internet access and wifi and a great breakfast included in the price.The terrace offers a view of the sea and all the village. You also have a bar offering exotic cocktails and fresh fruit juices with the features of this beautiful region that you can enjoy while playing pool, chess or other plenty of games.In the restaurant "RepubliKa Taganguera", you can enjoy the finest French cuisine with local ingredients at reasonable prices and with incomparable quality near the pool or on the terrace with its delightful breeze.We guarantee the best quality of sleeping in our cozy rooms decorated in French style with tight maintenance, cleaning and services.Come and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Divanga Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing