We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this place by accident as our first choice was fully booked... but we were very pleasantly suprised.
On the bus from Cartegena to Santa Marta I left my (beloved) hat.. I assumed it would be long gone but the staff at Divanga were persistant and tracked down the company and driver and finally my hat for me.. smiling the entire time!
The hostel itself is pretty. Wifi, a pool and an option of AC and breakfast included in the price. The location is 5min walk down to the beach but a walk we were recommended not to do at night.
Overall lovely staff, good breakfast, nice pool and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Divanga Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lucie welcomed me with a smile and gave me the rundown on Taganga. The place is well decorated, has a nice small pool, and the food is amazing. I had a great stay here for maybe six days while I went diving and down hill mt biking. If you go to Taganga, this is a great spot!

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a window to the inner courtyard vs outside. The locals tend to get a little...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

There are two locations to Divanga--the "casa" which is a block below the "bed and breakfast." I cannot comment on the casa as I did not go in. The larger bed and breakfast, where I stayed, was fantastic. Very clean and very friendly staff. Not to mention most rooms surround a pool with plentiful hammocks as well as a roof-top bar with pool table. The included breakfast was hearty--pan with choice of eggs or fruit/yogurt/granola. I believe the price was around $23 per person in a room with private bathroom, double bed, and bunk beds. The one downside is the location--it is several blocks up from the water and at night can be confusing to find. Overall great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooster120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nice, comfy hostel in a good location. Good common area with hammocks. There is a decent sized kitchen and a good wifi connection. Friendly staff. Dorms are hot but have a strong fan. Had a very good sleep here. Only thing I would change here is the sewage smell that was the strongest in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 780amy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Divanga is a little piece of paradise! Comfy beds, excellent breakfast, wifi is working well and the swimming pool is a real pleasure. Lucie is an extremely welcoming hostess and we could easily organise our day trip to Tayrona. Probably one of the best hostal we saw in South America. Bravo!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneburgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. Usually travelling with my partner, I was flying solo why he hiked the 'Lost City' trek. This hostel was perfect for me, a solo female traveller, whose Spanish is not the best!

It is fun, the staff make you feel very welcome, and the rooms get cleaned daily. The pool is a massive draw, and was used nearly everyday.

There were two families staying here too, which goes to show it caters for the young and old!

The rooms are all you need, with private bathrooms, fans and lockers. I ended up moving between three rooms, the 3 bed private, the 4 bed dorm and a double private and have no complaints about any.

The bar on the top floor is a great place to meet fellow travellers and has a good view of the bay. You can always count on Raphael mixing you up a tasty cocktail or two! Yes, there is music, but the bar closes around 10/10.30pm so after that its peace and quiet for everyone.

Taganga can be a party town, so if that's what you're after you're in luck. But it also has a relaxed feel to it. Sometimes it can seem shady, just don't walk around at night by yourself, but hey, that advice can be used anywhere!

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner and her son. Decent rooms. Little swimmingpool with hammocks, rooftop bar with seaview and pooltable, great cocktails. Last but really not least: amazing food! Gideon&Eva, Holland.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gideon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.5 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#7 of 12 in Taganga
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Casa Relax
Hostal Casa Relax
#3 of 72 in Taganga
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Los Cerros
Casa Los Cerros
#1 of 12 in Taganga
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Villa Mary
Hostel Villa Mary
#2 of 72 in Taganga
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divanga Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle 12 n 4-07, Taganga, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Taganga
Price Range: $19 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divanga B&B is a beautiful boutique-style hostel with exclusive design located in the heart of the village of Taganga. It includes 10 rooms with private bathroom, 2 dorm rooms with only 2 to 4 beds in each with private facilities, patio with a beautiful swimming pool, kiosks and hammocks.Divanga offers internet access and wifi and a great breakfast included in the price.The terrace offers a view of the sea and all the village. You also have a bar offering exotic cocktails and fresh fruit juices with the features of this beautiful region that you can enjoy while playing pool, chess or other plenty of games.In the restaurant "RepubliKa Taganguera", you can enjoy the finest French cuisine with local ingredients at reasonable prices and with incomparable quality near the pool or on the terrace with its delightful breeze.We guarantee the best quality of sleeping in our cozy rooms decorated in French style with tight maintenance, cleaning and services.Come and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Divanga Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing