We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very helpfull, friendly and nice hostel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very very helpfull, friendly and nice hostel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

best breakfast, swimmingpool , wifi, luggage storage, english speaking staff, it is all there! We enjoyed our stay by relaxing in the pool and eating in the restaurant. Perfect location to go to tayrone.

Best place to stay in taganga!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCV24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    94
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
15
133
78
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

There's not much I can write about Divanga that hasn't already been written. It's a wonderful little place - all the benefits of a hostel without the intense party atmosphere that often comes with it. Instead, you'll find a relaxed, friendly place full of relaxed, friendly people.

The rooms are basic but have private baths and very strong ceiling fans. There's only a single sheet for the bed, but it's never cold in Taganga so it's more than enough. As others have noted, there's no air conditioning, which will bother you for the first day and then you become accustomed to it. The lack of aircon also encourages everyone to sit in the courtyard, where you can make friends. I don't typically talk to many people in hostels but I found myself making lots of friends at Divanga - the type of guest who stays there is much more laid-back than your typical hostel guest.

Taganga is a very quaint town but it can also be a bit dusty and very hot, so the swimming pool and hammocks are a welcome relief. Lucie, the owner, makes a point of meeting all of her guests - she is as dedicated as they come. The rest of the staff have varying levels of English proficiency but they always smiling, and you can practice your Spanish with them while they practice their English with you!

Finally, the food from the onsite restaurant is stellar. There are plenty of places to eat in Taganga but nowhere as good as this! Even if you don't stay at Divanga, come by for dinner at night and get ready for a feast.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms in the rear of the complex if you can. There are a few rooms that are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I enjoyed the stay at Divanga for the kind and helpful staff and the pool, since the beach in Taganga is not for swimming and it´s hot all day long, so to dip into the pool in the evening was really a treat! The atmosphere was really nice!! Having on-site food, juices and beer was perfect, It was though a bit confusing when the bar/restaurant was open, if nobody orders they might close earlier... All in all a nice stay and I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CiniJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We liked Divanga hostel, it is very well organized. Lucie the owner gave us all the good tips to make the most in Taganga. The breakfast is excellent and served very late; the food is the best we had in Colombia. We slept very well in a nice room. The pool is so appreciated. We couldn’t expect a better place to finish our holidays.
This hostel is highly recommended and Taganga is a great place to party at the Mirador, good fun!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a great stay at Divanga, we stayed in a fresh colorful room with fan (there is no AC at Divanga but it’s fine) and the awesome breakfast is included in the price. The rooftop bar is another area full of colors and the barman and waiter are excellent; the food too! The pool area is amazing as we expected after reading all the good reviews. On the top of that the owner is extremely helpful. Thanks everybody.

Room Tip: no AC but nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macham0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Given the ratings we expected a lot. Food was expensie versus the town and arguably ok, but nothing compared to restaurant Baba Ganoush for example.

Rooms were very basic and clean, but the rate was not overly expensive. Pool was small but was really a highlight as the weather was hot and humid and was easy to relax around. For us, this was the attraction; the rest was ok.

There are two Divinga properties so if you are staying with friends note the bnb with the pool is up the road from the main hostel.

Location is away from the main centre but only a few minutes walk. It is a safe bet but won't blow your socks off.

Room Tip: Rooms typically have a fan, so if you want air conditioning check before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nflsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

All in all we spent 4 nights in Divanga and we absolutely loved it. The rooms are set around a nice pool and are all very colourful with some artistic touches. Lucie is a great hostess who takes very good care of her guests. Also the members of her staff (especially Uriel) were very professional and helpful. Therefore we would like to recommend the place to anyone travelling to Taganga! PS: Don't forget to try the great food at the restaurant and the lovely cocktails in the rooftop bar. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciedivanga, Recepcion at Divanga Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
we love having guests as nice as you. (the problem is that everyone is special and always leave a nice mark! .. like you!) thanks for the words, the recommendation and for having chosen as his place of stay in Taganga. hopefully return!

ps: next time the cocktails are free!

see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.5 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#6 of 12 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Villa Mary
Hostel Villa Mary
#2 of 68 in Taganga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Relax
Casa Relax
#4 of 68 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Los Cerros
Casa Los Cerros
#1 of 12 in Taganga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Masia Summer Hostel
La Masia Summer Hostel
#20 of 68 in Taganga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divanga Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Property: Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle 12 n 4-07, Taganga, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Taganga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divanga B&B is a beautiful boutique-style hostel with exclusive design located in the heart of the village of Taganga. It includes 10 rooms with private bathroom, 2 dorm rooms with only 2 to 4 beds in each with private facilities, patio with a beautiful swimming pool, kiosks and hammocks.Divanga offers internet access and wifi and a great breakfast included in the price.The terrace offers a view of the sea and all the village. You also have a bar offering exotic cocktails and fresh fruit juices with the features of this beautiful region that you can enjoy while playing pool, chess or other plenty of games.In the restaurant "RepubliKa Taganguera", you can enjoy the finest French cuisine with local ingredients at reasonable prices and with incomparable quality near the pool or on the terrace with its delightful breeze.We guarantee the best quality of sleeping in our cozy rooms decorated in French style with tight maintenance, cleaning and services.Come and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Divanga Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing