We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
You'll be cosy here whatever the weather Home comforts with added luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Ashen Cross Holiday Cottages
You'll be cosy here whatever the weather
Home comforts with added luxury
Sleep tight and cosy - comfortable king size bed with luxury bedding
En-suite bathroom with large shower
Plenty of space to kick back and relax
Welcome to Cornwall
Home made scones and bread with local clotted cream ensures a great start to your holiday
Up onto the field or down to the lake? Over 3 acres to explore without leaving the drive
Take a walk along the stunning South West Coastal path
High tide or low, there's something for everyone at nearby Looe
Find a tranquil spot down by the lake
Luxury coffee any time ... Great with our home made cake
Great private spot to catch the sun
Make the most of your private space with a BBQ - we provide everything you need to burn!
Relax ... Restore ... Recharge ...
Don'f forget - Towel-swap Wednesday
There's plenty to do within easy reach ... but you might find yourself captivated here
Easy access to the stunning South West Coastal Path
The summer house is strategically placed to put you in the middle of nature
On the deck outside the summer house, your only interruption will be the fish popping up to say hi
Why not compose your own fisherman's tale?
Make friends with Doris and Declan our resident ducks
Beautiful Talland bay beach - just 40 minute walk away
Follow the coastal path round to Polperro - quintessential Cornwall at the tips of your toes
Most of the locals are friendly but watch out for the cheeky ones!
Early evening stroll before dinner at one of many great restaurants - Perfect Polperro
Plenty of private space to soak up the day or night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamanthaC...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here last week, on arrival we were welcomed with open arms by the owner Tracy, who was an exceptional host, we had bread,milk,eggs,homemade scones with clotted cream,and mid week we received more eggs and some lovely ginger cake!!!
The accommodation was perfect,clean and with all the personal touches made our stay even more special.
The field was great to walk our ruby,and we loved it down by the summer house, if it had been a bit sunnier we would have spent hours down their! !!!
The court is in an ideal position for visiting all the tourist spots, polperro lovely and Lancelot was a lovely place.
Perfect hosts and we had the most enjoyable time, we shall definatley be returning too ashen cross.
Thank you Tracy & Geoff x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
It was so lovely to have you here and we're really looking forward to welcoming you all back again soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and really looking forward to welcoming you all back soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
It was so lovely having you here again, and we're looking forward to welcoming you all again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie2410...
Walton on thames
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Tranquil”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Found on the road to Looe and Polperro, this self catering farm cottage is perfect for any couple wishing to be in the centre of everywhere Cornish.
It has every amenity and the owner (Tracey) is delightful, supplying bread and cakes to get you going on arrival.
The cottage is close to both Looe and Polperro, where (if you are gluten intolerant) you can find the best pasties, fish and chips and beer.
There are some excellent walks, particularly those at Lansallos and Hedersick. We also found the Eden project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan really fun to visit.
In Bodmin (Be aware of the big dig) there is also the Bodmin and Wensford railway. Definitely worth a visit.
However, after a hard day's visiting, walking and eating/drinking, the cottage is a haven just waiting for you. Great place, will definitely visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Loved having you both here and really looking forward to welcoming you back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts Tracy and Geoff. The welcome homemade bread and cream tea was amazing. The cottage was beautiful and very well equipped, even down to the lovely dog welcome pack. Tracy gave us lots of advice on local dog walks. The cottage is a great location for visiting local area, especially Looe and Seaton. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed.We are really looking forward to coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and really looking forward to seeing you again next year. Take good care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keara T
Wombwell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cornish Cottage”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage with amazing surroundings, the summer house and lake are truly lovely! Tracey and Geoff are the perfect hosts and everything possible was thought off. We received a lovely welcome pack including homemade goodies and even treats and a blanket for our little pug. The cottage was clean and cosy and a great base for exploring the small villages and beaches nearby. Both us and Ruby our dog were made to feel very welcome and comfortable at the cottage, a true Cornish retreat! Thank you for everything and we cannot wait to come and visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind feedback (and the generous surprise gift you left x) We loved having you all here and look forward to seeing you all again very soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage, comfortable and pet-friendly. Close to village shops, pub and Looe itself. Good beaches and walks. The owners, Tracy and Geoff are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Nice welcome pack with homemade treats. Everything you might need, or have forgotten is catered for. Nice little touches.
Would not hesitate to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing