We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Retreat in the countryside”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Trevenna Cottage at Hill House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Trevenna Cottage at Hill House!
Open plan kitchen/diner and sitting room, with solid oak flooring. Cosy, sociable, warm and homely.
You'll find great fresh produce on offer in the local farm shops and Looe's fish Market.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Welcome to Trevenna Cottage at Hill House!
Open plan kitchen/diner and sitting room, with solid oak flooring. Cosy, sociable, warm and homely.
You'll find great fresh produce on offer in the local farm shops and Looe's fish Market.
Open plan kitchen/diner and sitting room, with solid oak flooring. Cosy, sociable, warm and homely.
Breakfast bar, oven, grill, induction hob, microwave, washer/dryer and USB power sockets for devices
Cosy sitting room, wood burner, TV/DVD, DVD library, WiFi, central heating and USB power sockets.
Induction hob, oven, grill, microwave, kettle, toaster, washer/dryer, all you need.
All the glasses and crockery you'll need for a romantic dinner for two!
Fresh produce in the local farm shops and in nearby Looe's fish market. See Guest Manual for tips.
Inspiration for the kitchen to cook fresh local fish, and farm produce bought in nearby Looe!
Well equipped kitchen, with  view to patio and private garden.
Trevenna's Guest Manual, full of tips and information to help you make the most of your stay.
'Our Cornwall' written by us for our guests! Full of our favourite places and insider tips.
Enjoy a film from our DVD library by the fire. Preorder your logs and we prepare everything for you.
BOSE SoundLink Mini Speaker. Simply pair your device via AUX or Bluetooth and enjoy your music!
'Our Cornwall' written by us for our guests! Full of our favourite places and insider tips.
All guests receive one of our handy shopping Bags-For-Life to take home!
Romantic, cosy bedroom. With dimmer switches, king size bed, TV/DVD/Radio and USB power sockets.
Bedroom with ensuite. Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes provided.
Breakfast in bed.
Enjoy a movie tucked up in a warm and cosy king size bed!
Stable door provides direct access to the private garden.
Bedroom with ensuite, soft lighting, dimmer switches, TV/DVD/radio, ample storage.
Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes included.
Romantic bedroom with soft lighting, dimmer switches, TV/DVD/radio, ample storage.
Contemporary bathroom with separate bath and shower.
Warm your Egyptian cotton towels on the heated towel rail. Cabinet with toothbrush/shaver charger.
Separate bath. Original artwork was commissioned for all rooms.
Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, toothbrush/shaver socket, shower, bath and heated towel rail.
Private, off-road parking. Dogs welcome (by prior arrangement), but remember to shut the gates!
Welcome to Trevenna! Free off road parking in our large car park
Rosemary, thyme and sage  for cooking all growing in the garden.
Rosemary, thyme and sage  for cooking all growing in the garden.
Looe Harbour
Nearby Looe beach.
Looe's wide sandy beach and Banjo Pier, location for the Looe Music Festival every September.
Looking eastwards towards Rame Head from Looe beach. The Rame Peninsula is perfect for walks.
View from the Banjo Pier in Looe
Looe's Banjo Pier.
Summer evening on Looe Harbour.
Picturesque fishing villages nearby include Looe and Polperro, fresh seafood straight from the boat!
The South West Coast Path stretches for miles with breathtaking scenery.
West Looe viewed from East Looe quay
West Looe viewed from East Looe quay
West Looe viewed from East Looe quayLooe
West Looe viewed from East Looe quay
Looe Estuary
West Looe viewed from East Looe quay
Looe's Banjo Pier and St George's Island
Looe Beach
Polperro
Polperro
Golitha Falls and the ancient woodland through which they flow is a National Nature Reserve.
Golitha Falls. A series of spectacular cascades in a steep-sided valley gorge. Beautiful all year!
The Eden Project - the world's largest indoor rainforest!
Lanhydrock House & Gardens
Lanhydrock House & Gardens
Lanhydrock House & Gardens
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Whitsand Bay
Looe
Sunset at Lantic Bay
The South West Coast Path - Lantivet Bay
The South West Coast Path
The South West Coast Path - Lantic Bay
The South West Coast Path
The South West Coast Path - Lantic Bay
Lantic Bay
The South West Coast Path
The South West Coast Path - Lantic Bay
The South West Coast Path
The South West Coast Path - Lantivet Bay
The South West Coast Path - Lantivet Bay
The South West Coast Path
Rame Head
The Chapel at Rame Head, first licensed in 1397.
Cliffs at Rame Head
Cliffs at Rame Head
Rame Head
Cliffs at Rame Head
Bodmin Moor
Duloe Stone Circle
Restormel Castle
The Cheesewring on Bodmin Moor
Cothele House & Gardens
River Tamar near Cothele House
River Tamar near Cothele House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AndreasF1...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Retreat in the countryside”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cottage is a lovely place in a small Cornish hamlet. Really lovely and quiet. We spent there one week and loved every bit of it. The sofa and bed are cozy and nice, the kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom has warm water and nice decoration. Really recommendable!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thank you Andreas for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to welcome you again someday!
Kind regards,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Na_and_Ko
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Dear Ian,
we had a lovely stay at Trevenna. It feels like coming home from the first minute.
Everything fits perfect in your cottage and everything is well organized.
You can see how much love you put in here. All your tips were helpful and you made even the sun shining for us :o) Thank you so much for the warm welcome and your extensive support. Very much appreciated.
If we would have been more days off we would go right back to Trevenna - for sure!!!
Yours N & K

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
Thank you Na_andKO!
It was a pleasure hosting you both and I look forward to welcoming you back!
Liebe Grüße,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaB5698
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, the perfect base for a Cornwall weekend!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay at Trevenna cottage. It felt like home straight away and Ian thinks of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We couldn’t fault our experience in any way! The location was great, the decor was beautiful, amenities and tips were brilliant and we are already looking to visit again!
Definitely recommend others to try it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best,
Ian & The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siltjetti...
Eagle Point, Australia
1 review
“Cornwall Treasure”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Open the door to Trevenna and step into a cottage that immediately says welcome. It's beautifully presented - quality finishes and furnishings, thoughtful decorator touches - spotless, well equipped and there's the bonus of detailed information and suggestions from where to get groceries to where to go for a day out. The cottage is private, set in a quiet hamlet, a short drive from the nearest village through typical narrow picturesque laneways. The booking, pre-arrival and departure process was seamless, everything thought of by the owner. I feel fortunate to have found Trevenna, it was a real pleasure.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you so much for the great review! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Trevenna and we hope to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leandabuc...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Trevanna”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a gorgeous cottage, beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home and a 5 star hotel.
Ian's level of service is exemplary & you will not be disappointed when choosing this lovely spot.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meares198...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want out of the way this is for you, it's in a lovely remote spot but Looe and St Austell aren't that far for provisions. It's perfect for catching up on the reading you've been meaning to do or just relaxing in beautiful surroundings.
The cottage (Trevenna) is lovely and cosy with a wood burning stove you'll want to light even when it's not so chilly. The decor and facilities are first class.
It really is a get-away-from-it-all place.If we decide on another Cornish holiday we'll definitely stay here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niamh2017...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Absolute delight!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Trevanna cottage is an absolute delight! Beautifully presented, clean, and well equipped. The attention to detail is notable, with clear instructions on everything you could think you might need. Also there was a very appreciated collection of welcome snacks, with all the essentials you might need after travelling. Both Ian and Derek (his brother who lives locally) were very attentive during the stay, and we were left with no doubt that if we'd had any difficulty it would have been managed immediately. The cottage is in a very secluded spot, which makes for a lovely quiet and romantic stay. Thank you Ian and Derek.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Niamh!
Many thanks for the review, so happy you both enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back one day!
Best wishes,
Ian & Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing