We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Mill Cottage, highly recommend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Upstairs bedroom with bunk beds, a single bed and lovely views. View behind Mill Cottage, seating & BBQ area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Upstairs bedroom with bunk beds, a single bed and lovely views.
View behind Mill Cottage, seating & BBQ area.
Wilton Mill Farm with Mill Cottage to left of photo.
Single bed in 2nd Bedroom.
Private garden for Mill Cottage, ideal for BBQ's & admiring the view.
A warm welcome from your hosts Jean & Mike who will be happy to help!
Bunk beds in 2nd Bedroom on first floor.
Ground floor bathroom with shower over bath.
View from bedroom window!
Traditional fireplace with log burner for evenings or cooler days.
Part of the kitchen which has the washing machine in.
Kitchen which includes a cooker, fridge & seperate freezer.
Horses on the farm aswell as dogs, cats chickens & goats!
New foal on the farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SamHicks
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Mill Cottage, highly recommend!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have not long got back from a week away in Mill Cottage. It was like a home from home, such a lovely cottage. Jean and Mike were so welcoming and ever so friendly. We were welcomed with some lovely fresh scones with some divine clotted cream and Jam and i must say it was such a lovely touch and went down a treat. We had our dog Bow with us who loved waking every morning and roaming the farm with Mike and Jean's dogs Tessa and Lucy, she thoroughly enjoyed herself. My 5 month old daughter was also accommodated for as Mike and Jean very kindly supplied a travel cot and high chair which made travelling a little easier without trying to fit these items in our car. The owners were very informative as to which places to visit and restaurants to try. We highly recommend Papa Nino's, my partner and myself both agree that it was the best meal we had ever had ( full lobster for my partner and steak with red wine sauce for myself ) also a must try is daisy's cafe and jubilee inn. The cottage is set perfectly between Looe and Polperro. This has been the first time visiting Cornwall, and i loved it, and we cannot wait to come and stay at Mill Cottage again in the future. Thank you Jean and Mike for such a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
It was great to see you and hope to see you again soon. We are always happy when guests enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home from Home, we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we arrived we knew it would be a great week. Jean and Mike gave us the loveliest of welcomes, a cream tea awaited us and the cottage looked so much better in real life, the photos don't do it justice. We were told to use as much firewood as we needed with no extra cost, we were given fresh free range eggs from their chickens who we had the pleasure of meeting. The dogs Tessa and Lucy are lovely as are the cheeky cats who like to visit. Don't forget to say hello to Heidi and Rosebud the ponies. Jean & Mike are full of local knowledge to help you get the most out of your holiday. From the best Cornish pasties and restaurants to the perfect dog walks. They are also very good at the local pub quiz!! Thank you so much for such a great holiday. We didn't want to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
It was lovely to meet you both and Welly and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewK11...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trust the reviews! This place is excellent....”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned home from a week long stay at Wilton Mill Farm. We rented Mill Cottage having seen the reviews on Trip Adviser and we were absolutely delighted we did. Jean and Mick know how to make you feel welcome without intruding or going overboard. We don't have dogs, so allowing dogs into the cottage did concern us a little - however, there was no need to be worried, the cottage is beautifully clean and was in excellent condition. This is a cottage, so there are a couple of low doorways etc but that's the charm (I'm 6'2"). The cottage has wifi, an added bonus as I don't remember reading this on their website. Staying in Pelynt was a good move - close to Looe, Polperro and the roads to get you around. The village has a friendly pub with good food and beer. Jean and Mick clearly work very hard at making this an excellent place to stay and I would recommend the cottage without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation - inside and out
Liked least: Bathroom is downstairs - but it has made the best use of the space upstairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you very much for those kind words and we are always happy when guests have enjoyed there stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulalee1...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from a week at Wilton Mill. It's a great place to stay. Very comfortable with everything you could need. Friendly owners on site who are there if you should need anything. We will most definitely be returning. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Thank you for those kind words, we are always very pleased to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicaUser
NW England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring SE Cornwall”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

On our way home from a lovely week at Mill Cottage.

The accommodation is of a high standard and good value for money. Two bedrooms, sleep a couple and three children (2 in bunks)

All amenities as one would expect and a lovely setting in its 13 acres of grounds

Owners live next door so if you have any issues or need advice re walks, eateries etc, there are there.

Would definitely stay again

Many thanks to Jean & Mike

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Wilton Mill Farm and look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic farm cottage with excellent hosts and amenities nearby”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here with my parents and daughter. The cottage is situated in the most idyllic area of Pelynt. The Cottage is lovely with lots of character. Excellent walks and a play barn with a table tennis table, pool table and lots of board games for my daughter to play. There is an excellent spar shop at the end of the road.
Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Would definitely return

Alison Cohoon from Fairford Glos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
We are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back at some time in the future. Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark w
Carterton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage for peaceful settings and close to Looe and Polperro”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed with our daughter and our 2 dogs at Mill Cottage during the summer holidays and had the holiday we longed for. The cottage was lovely and quaint, set in a rural location but close to Pelynt. The cottage was clean and very well presented, with all the extra's that become a burden to take with you, from a washing machine incuding detergent to a barn fitted out as a playroom with a pool table, ping pong, 100's of board games, books and seaside stuff. We were only steps away from unlimited countyside and 200 yards to the town . An excellent place to base your holiday from and our dogs loved the fact that we just opened the door and let out to roam freely without a lead or the worry of any cars, as it is at the end of a lane that is only for the farm. The owners of the cottages live on site and they are very friendly, helpful people and just leave you alone to get on with your stay but also their for advice on local atrractions etc..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural countryside location but still close to amenities
Liked least: theres nothing that springs to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing