We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Polean Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday with kids”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Amazing place for small kids, playground, ride on tractor area and indoor playroom when the weather is bad. Daily animal feeds and (very fast) tractor rides with Farmer Keith are so much fun for toddlers and keeps them busy. Cottages are immacuate and we loved Farmer Keiths babysitting service! Makes going away with toddlers very easy. Wifi was too slow to check work emails - so probably a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    13
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
121
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We looked long and hard for a holiday that would be suitable for a break with an energetic two year old and Polean Farm was perfect.
The daily animal feeding sessions followed by tractor and pony rides were excellent and our son absolutely loved them. It also really boosted his confidence with animals having spent the week feeding and holding them. Farmer Keith is great at getting the kids involved and making them feel comfortable around the farm.
The location is also great for adults with plenty of beautiful places to visit nearby.
We stayed in Threpney Byre which was perfect for three of us. Much bigger than it looks on the website and was very clean and well equipped. The cream tea kit waiting on our arrival was very much appreciated!
Would definitely recommend Polean farm to all families with young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at Polean Farm. We were all really excited about going and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in Shires Rest which was beautiful and very clean considering it's an old barn conversion! Our daughter, aged 3, loved feeding the animals each morning and the pony ride but nothing compared to the tractor ride! I don't think she's ever laughed so much in her life! Our son, just over 1, also loved petting the animals. Farmer Keith is amazing with the children and is just as enthusiastic as they are, you can really tell he genuinely loves that part of his job. Would not hesitate in recommending Polean Farm for a family holiday. It's only a 5 minute car journey to Looe, which has a lovely beach with crystal clear water. Great for crabbing too! Also close to the Eden Project and lots of other attractions. Hope to return again next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at Polean farm for the second time at Easter this year (2014), and had another fabulous family holiday. I think it;s telling that many of the families we met this year had been at least once before. The farm has a great mix of everything we feel we need for a great family holiday. The cottages themselves are lovely - beautiful views from all the windows in both we have stayed in (Shires Rest and Twinkles)- our 3 year old twins loved watching the sheep in the field and passing horses. Free wood for the woodburners is a bonus and welcome hamper of local food goodies felt like a real delight on arrival. The farm tours with farmer Keith on weekday mornings are great fun, he is really good at engaging all the children and getting them all involved (even when there is a big group). The tractor barrel rides are great fun and pony rides loved by all the little ones. What we also loved about the farm is that guests are free to wander round and see the animals at any time of day; there are also stables on site, and seeing Molly the dog running around was always a highlight for our girls! The outdoor play area with trampoline is a real bonus (our girls called it "the park") and indoor play area a real bonus - both good for opportunities to meet other families. Local beaches (rocky) are fab and Looe and Polperro very close by so plenty to occupy us for the week. Another top tip for the little ones is the horse and cart ride operating in Looe - people who run it are lovely and took time to chat to girls about horse and stop to pose for photos by the estuary. The creperie in Looe also well worth a visit!

All in all a fabulous holiday, we will definitely be back again, thank you Polean farm!

Room Tip: We stayed in Shires rest and Twinkles, very similar but we preferred layout of Twinkles. Both have f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just come back from a great week at polean farm cottages. Stayed in twinkles, a 2 bed cottage with absolutely everything you need. The farm itself is great for kids, very safe and clean. Farmer Keith lights up every morning with feeding the animals, pony rides and tractor rides. Would have absolutely no hesitation recommending the cottages to any family with young children.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in the Waggoners cottage. Lovely two bed with modern decor. Every morning there is the option if feeding the animals and pony / tractor rides our one year old loved it. Located close to Looe which is a nice small fishing town and still only around an hour to places like Newquay. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraSpeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend over the May Bank holiday with our three young boys and we all absolutely loved it. The cottage was great - spacious, comfortable and clean and we had been provided with a travel cot and stair gate as requested. It overlooked the courtyard and the boys loved being able to look out the stable door and see all the animals literally on the door step.
The first morning we enjoyed a walk around the farm visiting all the animals and helping Farmer Keith feed them. The boys really got stuck in, holding the guinea pigs, feeding the lambs, goats, chickens, pigs and they even got a fresh egg each to take home for lunch.
There is so much to keep little ones entertained here, with the indoor and outdoor play areas, the farm animals and horses on site and not to mention the tractor ride which apparently was our four year olds highlight of the weekend and he hasn't stopped talking about it since. Our 18 month old also now does a brilliant pig impression.
We will definitely be back in the near future. The perfect family escape to keep the little ones entertained whilst you can relax a little.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire030110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelynt
1.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
863 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luccombe Farm
Luccombe Farm
#1 of 1 in Milton Abbas
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
18.3 mi away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polean Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polean Farm Cottages

Property: Polean Farm Cottages
Address: Polean Farm, Pelynt, Looe PL13 2LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Pelynt
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pelynt
Hotel Class:4 star — Polean Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Polean Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing