We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue, Service and FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayoush - Buckinghamshire - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ayoush - Buckinghamshire
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ayoush Bourne End venue is currently closed for refurbishment from end Feb 2012 to early summer. This vibrant restaurant serves authentic Moroccan and North African cuisine, including favourites such as sizzling tagines, couscous, superb mezze menus to share, grills and more. Gorgeous interiors true to the Moroccan theme and great service, with a reputation for throwing fantastic birthday celebrations, charity events and parties. Belly dancing entertainment at the weekends. The Eton venue is located right in the High Street and close to the Olympics Rowing venue.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Venue, Service and FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Had a friend who we did not meet for 4 years and as we live around the corner from Italian but we decided on Morrocan, so as soon as we got there the manager met us with a smile and offered us a wellcome drink and we ordered the food and just was a great food, drinks and great time with my old long seen friends. :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mohsen186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best morocan restaurant in bucks.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

try the cocktail.the grill is amust and also the tagine.for a good night you must go on either friday ro saturday.they have belly dancing.and you can join in if you.iI sure enjoy my self.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the Bourne end Ayoush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Recieved a warm welcome and service was very good we weren't rushed and enjoyed our starters and mains. We found the staff very polite and courteous wonderful atmosphere felt like we stepped into morroco. I highly recommend Ayoush meals average 35.00 a head

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Attention to detail, great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Used the Bourne end restaurant as a venue for a line dancing and buffet party. We arranged the party 2 months earlier and they were able to customise it to our exact requirements. Nothing was too much trouble and all requirements or changes were carried out professionally and quickly. On the night I wasn't happy with the room layout so they changed it immediately. Our entertainment (line dancer caller) was able to set up quickly and was really impressed with the venue for dancing( wooden floor!) The function room was decorated to our requirements. During the evening we were served by very friendly and proactive waiting staff, the manager keeping me informed re bar bill etc. The buffet arrived hot and fresh and was very tasty. There was plenty for my 50 guests many of which never had to visit the bar to get a drink such was the quality of the service. The restaurant was fully booked but there was plenty of space for our party and the dining guests which resulted in a truly perfect atmosphere.
Both managers were on site and were friendly/professional making sure our dancing, eating and drinking ran seemlessly throughout the evening.
If you want a high quality evening, tailored to your requirements with good food at a sensible price, professional friendly service and attention to detail I would definitely recommend Ayoush.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjezz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, wonderful atmosphere and very child friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My family, friends and I went to Ayoush for a 35th birthday lunch and we had a really wonderful time. The lunch menus are extremely good value and the food was lovely (especially the tagines). The decor was wonderful and the staff were extremely accommodating. They even surprised us with a little birthday dessert and a small birthday gift for the birthday girl!
We will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SN-Berks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayoush - Buckinghamshire also viewed

Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
 
Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing