We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely great find. Perfect.”
Review of Hotel Des Consuls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Des Consuls
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We've just stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 nights and can highly recommend both the hotel and Castelnau-de- Montmiral as a place to stay if you're visiting this part of France.

First, the hotel. There's not a lot of reviews so facts before we arrived were a bit scarce. The town of Castelnau-de- Montmiral is tiny, dating back to the 12th century. As such, the streets are very narrow but there's lots of car parking. In fact, the hotel has a car park and you can drive right up to the front door. The proprietor Marc Gaudechon speaks perfect English and will give you directions to the hotel's car park. Unfortunately the day we arrived one of the houses nearby had a probably with a collapsing wall so we weren't able to access the car park. That's not a problem as the town has ample parking on the edge of the town, 50 metres way. We preferred to park on the edge of the town for easy access.

The room we had was large with new bathroom fittings. Everything worked and the view was fabulous. We had some problems with the Wifi but all the rooms are wired up so we just plugged in an ethernet cable. The breakfast is a simple continental affair with an automatic coffee machine dishing out espresso based drinks.

Have a chat with Marc and he will give you tips on where to eat and what to see. Marc recommended an excellent 1 hat Michelin restaurant called Chateau des Sallettes 10 minutes away. There's a restaurant of a similar name next door but its not associated with the hotel.

All in all, a great place to stay and will definitely be back if we're touring this area again. We found this town to be tranquil and a relief from the larger neigbouring towns like Albi, Puycelsi and Gaillac.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Des Consuls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C5C5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PhilippeB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre dans les étages.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Embata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 665melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Avec vue sur la place, si possible.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominiquemeuret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnau-de-Montmiral
10.2 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
34 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chateau de Salettes
Chateau de Salettes
#1 of 1 in Cahuzac-sur-Vere
167 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Des Deux Vallees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel L'Occitan
Hotel L'Occitan
#2 of 5 in Gaillac
40 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel La Verrerie
Hotel La Verrerie
#1 of 5 in Gaillac
131 reviews
8.8 mi away
Le Domaine Du Green
Le Domaine Du Green
#1 of 1 in Rivieres
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Consuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Consuls

Address: Place de la Mairie | Place des Arcades, 81140 Castelnau-de-Montmiral, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Castelnau-de-Montmiral
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castelnau-de-Montmiral
Price Range: $79 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Consuls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Des Consuls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing