We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
36
19
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
19
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

By now this is one of our firm favourites. situated up the hill from St.Cypriano and close to the start of several marked tracks for walking. No need to use the car, just put on your boots and start your legs. Something out there for everyone.
the Hotel is owner run by Christina and Mark who always have time for a friendly word on arrival and during your stay.
There has been further improvements to the facilities and Self Catering Apartments are now available in the new annexe.
Food is of course excellent to a fixed menu and augmented by the ample supply of local wines.
Try it for a few days. You will surely return, as we do.

Room tip: Many rooms have excellent private Balconies. Get one that catches the Sun.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here with a large group of friends and we loved the hotel- the staff were really helpful and friendly. They made us packed lunches at a very reasonable price and booked a great restaurant for us. The buffet breakfast was also great. The rooms were modern with big balconies and the prices were great- I'll be back!!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie-bo-bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We used to visit St.Cypriano several years ago as a place to enjoy the Dolomites and there are many lovely walks in the area. We went back in 2008 and came here by mistake when the place we had booked was closed. We have no regrets. We booked in for three nights and stayed for five. We were very impressed by the family who run it and their friendly welcome. This year we went back for more.
St. Cypriano is a small Italian Tirolean village at the foot of the Niger pass a few miles east of Tiers. The village is half an hour from the Bolzano Nord exit on the Brenner Autostrada. Several mighty Dolomite Peaks range across the skyline including the fabled Rosengarten with its "glow" after sunset.
The Hotel is away from the main road up a quiet lane with adequate private car parking. It is also at the trail head of several excellent walks into the Tschamintal valley and over the famous Barenloch and Barenfalle passes into the very heart of this mountain range. Wildlife is plentiful and the Hotel grounds bustles with birds.
B&B is available but this being Italy the Half board option is a better option. Breakfast is the usual buffet table with plenty of Continental meats, Bread rolls, Jams and fresh Yoghurt. If you want boiled Eggs you cook your own in a communal boiler.
Dinner is a fixed menu of four courses with plentiful plates of delicious food. Being Italy there is an excellent range of inexpensive wines mainly from local vinyards and being Austrian by 'birthright' good local Beers are also served. The Restaurant is light and airey and overlooks the splendid grounds. There is a small swimming Pool.
Bedrooms are accessed by lift as well as stairs. Each bedroom has a typical wooden balcony and the ones we have used looked out over the gardens to the west and caught the evening sun.
The beds are most comfortable and the rooms spacious with a couch, easy chairs and TV. The Bathroom was quite large with modern fitments. Access to the Balcony with its two plastic chairs was through a large tilt and open glass door.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews