We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely B&B”

Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinlochewe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Kinlochewe B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2009

What a wonderful, friendly B&B this is.
We stayed for 1 night and had our dog with us. We were made very welcome when we arrived.
The location is good as it is quite secluded. The breakfast was excellent and as everyone ate together created a good atmosphere.

I would recommend this very highly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2009

Cromasaig is an old, very cozy cottage with a huge garden in a beautiful quiet location. The room was big and comfortable and we enjoyed all the reading material provided in the lounge and throughout the house (even in the bathroom!). Tom and Liz are wonderful hosts and made us feel so much at home that we were actually sad to have to leave. We can only recommend the dinners that Liz cooks and serves in her impressive kitchen: great food, nice wine, interesting stories, great conversations, and even the occasional visit of a pine marten ! Definitely our favorite during our vacation in Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highland_Fan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We travelled with 2 small kids, who were welcomed with open arms and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful garden, river and let off lots of energy with the dogs!! The house is stunning and very child friendly and can be recommended to any parents of young kids. The food was hearty and enjoyed by all our party- the wine was free flowing when the kids were asleep in a safe environment. Conversation was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at cromasaig. We can recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midgeEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

If you want somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of your busy life, somewhere tranquil, warm, welcoming and relaxing then Cromasaig is the place you have been searching for. Tom and Liz go to great lengths to make everyone very welcome in their home. They have superb knowlege of the area, so no matter what you want from your precious time away they will have great suggestions to help you fill your day.
What are you waiting for? Give them a call.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trishyhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Cromasaig is an excellent location to start one's exploration of the highlands. I started at Cromasaig and traveled to Ullapool, Lewis and Skye and then returned. There is plenty of local hiking and hill walking which made for easy day trips. Also Tom and Liz are extremely accommodating and the breakfast and dinners are just excellent.

I would definitely recommend Cromasaig to anyone looking to start (or finish) a highland vacation.

Ryan (Ontario, Canada)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RyanM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

we highly recommend a stay with Tom and Liz. great location, very good facilities and great for our dog. you're made to feel at home and we did,thanks. great hospitality and evening meal. room was very spacious and breafast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank drew206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elisabetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochewe
0.0 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Maree Hotel
Loch Maree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Talladale
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hartfield House Applecross
Hartfield House Applecross
#1 of 2 in Applecross
61 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kinlochewe IV22 2PE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Kinlochewe
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochewe
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned, family oriented, family friendly B&B set amidst the Torridon Mountains of North West Scotland. Run by Scots with an intimate knowledge of the area, its wildlife and mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cromasaig Bed & Breakfast Kinlochewe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing