We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The goodest place for our holidays is only Ostria Inn!”
Review of Ostria

Ostria
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Moutsouna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Friendly and personal service welcomes you to this relaxing atmosphere that is devoted to admirers of the truly fresh fish. Every day, early in the morning, small local boats from Moutsouna and Koufonisi bring in fresh net caught fish. Naturally, your choice of freshly caught fish will be prepared it exactly as you wish as will any tradition Greek dish. Our menu also includes Mediterranean specialties, gourmet dishes and traditional homemade family recipes. Local suppliers provide all of our meats and our legumes and vegetables are from our garden. Olive oil is produced locally from our olive trees harvested from our olive grove every October. We are always happy to comply with any and all of your culinary wishes!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The goodest place for our holidays is only Ostria Inn!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The goodest place for our holidays is only Ostria! My suggestion for first plate is Fava with fresh tomato and onion(traditional appetizer) and Feta(Greek traditional cheese) in traditional homemade dough with thyme honey and black sesame seed!!! The service is perfect believe me!!! Welcome to Moutsouna,guys!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Geozev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    48
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beach restaurant with good food.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

It is located at the other side of the port of Naxos, in the road to Moutsouna. It is worth to go to the nice beaches around and stop there for a very good and friendly lunch or dinner. The spanakopita and moussaka is something to remember and the prices are affordable. The attention from the owners is casual and polite and you can finish there a good day on the beach without pretensions. Also is a hotel with swimming pool.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juju_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Just as Wonderful as ever!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Its always a risk going back to try somewhere that you've had a fabulous experience at but we need not have worried about the Ostria!! If anything it was better than last year! The food is genuine authentic Greek cuisine, but all with just a TWIST of sophistication and their own special touches. There's a squeeze of something special here as well as a squeeze of a perfect lemon (from thier own trees!). As before I had the fresh fish, Scorpion fish this time, and husband had Moussaka and both were delicious as were the starters. Everything is cooked fresh to order and when we went back and had dinner one evening as well, I had the risotto, not the easiest of things to prepare as it requires constant attention to get it just right, it was one of the best I've had.
Of course the setting here would make it worth coming even if the food wasn't as great as it is, as would be the friendliness of the staff, Irini and her family couldn't do more for their guests.
I can't recommend this one highly enough and its more than worth the drive out from Chora.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbieparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Beautiful location, although Montsouna is rather remote if you are not staying there, and great service. Loved the lobster spaghetti and seafood risotto.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andazalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing lunch”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely family lunch at Ostria. Helpful and friendly staff and delicious food. Terrace overlooking the sea is very pretty and the children could play in the pool while we finished. Very relaxing, just what a holiday is all about.

Helpful?
Thank ChiswickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostria also viewed

Apeiranthos, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Ostria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing