We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ostria

Ostria
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Moutsouna
Price range: $15 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Friendly and personal service welcomes you to this relaxing atmosphere that is devoted to admirers of the truly fresh fish. Every day, early in the morning, small local boats from Moutsouna and Koufonisi bring in fresh net caught fish. Naturally, your choice of freshly caught fish will be prepared it exactly as you wish as will any tradition Greek dish. Our menu also includes Mediterranean specialties, gourmet dishes and traditional homemade family recipes. Local suppliers provide all of our meats and our legumes and vegetables are from our garden. Olive oil is produced locally from our olive trees harvested from our olive grove every October. We are always happy to comply with any and all of your culinary wishes!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice place, the food is very good and the staff is adorable! The place is very quite, and peacefull

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank 20saga17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    34
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 7 days at Ostria Inn hotel and we always had dinner at this gorgeous restaurant!
There are plenty of fresh fish to choose from..Spaghetti with seafood and mille feuille with vegetables is to die for!
We also had spaghetti with lobster.It was unbelievably delicious.
It is not the cheapest restaurant,but what you pay is what you get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank josephst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the place,where quality really meets satisfaction & pleasure.Fresh fish,delicious spaghetti with shimp and the most tasteful Greek salad.The virgin oil(their own production) is great.
Stunning sea view,excellent service.Yogurt with homade syrup sweet and watermelon were offered as desserts.
Great value for money!!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank gou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in moutsouna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing view ,the ostria salad is "a must be" ..fresh fishes and deliciοus local cheeces.
Everything was perfect
I will come again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank teo18480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Located right by the sea, in a very calm and idyllic scenery.
The owners are very friendly and welcoming and can offer good suggestions on what you should try.
All of the dishes we tried were excellent, very tasty and fresh and especially the vegetable mille feuille was a very pleasant surprise.
A lovely experience all in all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Iknowgoodfood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostria also viewed

Apeiranthos, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Ostria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing