We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eileen A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have NEVER gone to the same place twice on holiday, never mind to the same house, but that's how good Cabanas Beach House is!

There are 13 of us - 3 couples, 5 teens, and a 9 and 6 year old, and I can honestly say that the house was perfect. With volleyball, table tennis, badminton, pool table, darts, bikes, swimming pool, hot tub, gym and a massive garden it is like having your own resort without having to share it with anyone. There is so much space, and so many options for outdoor seating, that you can find a quiet and peaceful spot without any bother.

The outdoor dining area, with huge round table, is just the hub of the house and all 13 of us enjoyed many happy family meals round it. With an outdoor oven, pizza oven and various BBQs, cooking and eating is a complete pleasure .

The fresh fruit from the garden each day is lovely and the fresh oysters delivered by Jose were a lovely bonus.

It's a 15 minute stroll down into Cabanas, which is just a lovely Portuguese seaside town. If you are looking for massive bars and all-you-can-eat English breakfasts, you will be disappointed. However you will find a vibrant and lovely wee place with a great selection of bars and restaurants along the seafront (and many off the beaten track too).

Jose and Ana are just the loveliest people - nothing is too much trouble for them and they are generous and kind hosts.

We won't be back next year, as we have lots more of the world to explore, but I definitely hope to visit again at some point!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Eileen, once again thanks so much for being our guests and thanks so much for your kind words. Your review will help other guests to know Cabanas Beach House and also love to be there. Yes, see you soon at some point. Ana & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place that stayed in my heart”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The site is wonderful, great for resting and enjoying nature. The house has excellent conditions and a lot of leisure space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandita D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the pleace to be.....”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All that i could dream of into one place. Peace, confort, beautifull beaches, a sence of freedom, sun... I recomended to all my friends.
The house is beautifull and very well decorated. Thank you for the amasing hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the hosts, the geographical positioning of the property. ie. out on it's own, yet close to beach and all facilities, ...etc. etc.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Kathleen, thanks! You and your Family are so kind and we love to met you all. Please comeback! Best Regards. Ana & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miquireye...
Villanueva de Cordoba, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Miqui, thanks so much for being our guests and sharing with the World your review about Cabanas Beach House. It will help other guests to have a special holiday time at our house and love to be there. Yes, see you soon. Ana & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIBMLobat...
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing