We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Betty2601...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely fabulous apartment, highly recommended. The only problem was building work that began just outside of apartment. Obviously beyond the control of Annelies and her husband who were really apologetic and supportive. We were offered another place to stay but we decided to stay as building works ended after 6pm and we were at the fabulous beach nearby. We had a wonderful time in spite of building works. Pool area is also very good but too noisy and dusty to use while builders were busy, such a shame. Annelies and her husband couldn't do enough for us and the apartment was lovely.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cassimoco...
Coatbridge
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

As others have already said, this is a lovely, big, bright and airy apartment. The outside terrace is amazing. Sun all day long . Its beautifully furnished too. Its also very private, compared to others in the complex. There is an open outlook from one side of the terrace, where the seating area is. Not overlooked at all. I loved sitting here for breakfast , and in the evening watching the sun go down. The apartment is large, and modern. There is also a large terrace off the twin room, with a large rattan sunbed. Plenty of outside space. Wifi was great . The tv has lots of English speaking channels, especially films., which suited us some evenings after a busy day sightseeing. The apartment is in a fairly quiet area, but only a short stroll to the centre of Cabanas. On looking around at other apartments, I think we were very lucky in choosing this one. Cabanas is a quaint wee town. Lovely boardwalk dotted with cafes and restaurants. Very relaxing place , a good base for seeing the surrounding area. We visited Vila Real, Monte Gordo and Tavira. Our favourite restaurant was the Jolly Sailor , which is just along the road from the apartment. Its beside the Telegraph tree which you can see from the terrace. Lovely rustic decor with a great ambiance. We thought the food was amazing too. I would highly recommend this apartment , I didn't want to leave !

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emdonalga...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment with two terraces , was very quiet when we were there which suited us perfectly, we nearly always had the pool to ourselves. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, we appreciated that we didn't have to pay extra for a cot. Annelies was very helpful with any questions I had. A nice stroll down to the town, it was nearly the end of the summer season but lots of restaurants & shops open. The weather was much hotter than expected for that time of year which was a bonus

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We returned from a week's stay a few days ago. Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean with all mod cons and only 5/10 minute walk from the beach and sea front. We were met by Anton who showed us around and we will definitely return to this apartment again. Thank you Annelies and Anton for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindy R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Cabanas”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely stay in gorgeous apartment. Wifi was top notch and allowed my husband to work and my teenager to keep up with her Youtube rubbish lol. Kitchen stocked with full cooker/hob, washing machine, dish washer, microwave oven, toaster, kettle, Dolce Gusta coffee machine (yum). Tastefully, comfortably furnished apartment with aircon in lounge area, TV with some channels in English, inside eating area and air con in both bedrooms. Really comfortable bed.. slept like a log! Two bathroom areas with shared bath in the middle. Very large outside area with swing bed, dining table and rattan sofa /coffee table area. The twin bedded room has its own balcony with a rattan bed on it. Possibly could do with some shade though. The pool attached to the complex is small but has to be the warmest pool I've ever encountered in the Algarve (they're usually freezing cold) but this was a pleasure to swim in! It was never really busy either which was a bonus. Good communication from the owners but they left us alone with the knowledge that they would be there if needed. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to come here again!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool lounge area
Liked least: I didn't dislike anything but if I had a comment to make, I guess the property would benefit from curtains in the bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AilCul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this apartment was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already planning our return trip. All mod cons throughout the apartment. Luxurious.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing