We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Hairy Lemon

Hairy Lemon
Ranked #21 of 63 Restaurants in Cabanas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent food a great friendly service , as soon as our party of 9 walked in we were greeted with a smile the staff were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble the food was of a high standard the entertainment was funny and made for a good chuckle of a night the pool area was clean with plenty of sun beds and situated in a sun trap so it got lovely and hot , and for those sneaky little pints on a Sunday u could watch some sport .We are going back to cabanas next year and that will be our first port of call to relax and enjoy , thanks for your hospitality see ya soon , kents.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    28
    5
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crolly, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Hairy Lemon is great a value pub showing sports on TV”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have visited this place several times and the welcome is always good. Although not as fancy as the pictures on some of the brochures we have seen it is a friendly pub and if you are into golf then you may be able to join in a round with the regulars on a Sunday, not totally sure but you could check it out. Didn't have any food but it was low season so not too much happening. Good value for drinks

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonegalArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a Restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Following the excellent reviews we tried to find hours after hours this place and I apologize for that but is not a restaurant, by the way should be rated on a different list unless I was on a wrong place.
I start to be cagey on a places with plenty of just one reviews travelers

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Anka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great staff and tasty food. Steak on the stone excellent! Really nice friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this little gem-

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
1 review
“great place to be!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Hairy Lemon is the kind of place to go where you can meet friendly people who you will become very good friends. The food is great and brilliant value for money. Miguel the bar man needs a haircut but is great fun, also you can play golf in their golf society every sunday a great way to meet other people and enjoy your day in good company and have some unbelievable banter! I would recommend the euro sagres larger and the bannoffie pie!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hairy Lemon also viewed

 
Cabanas, Tavira
 

Been to Hairy Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing