We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TUCKED AWAY BUT GOOD VALUE”
Review of Hairy Lemon

Hairy Lemon
Ranked #26 of 64 Restaurants in Cabanas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
newcastle, england
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“TUCKED AWAY BUT GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is not close to the waterfront hidden a little ina housing estate. Staff are friendly, nice seating area with access to a good size swimming pool. Food is basic but well prices, has the English football and reasonably priced drinks. Not a 'special occasion' place and some will find it difficult to locate - but well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

For the Steak on the Stone, make sure to visit The Hairy Lemon.
Not the easiest place to find, you will be made welcome whatever the hour. Good Breakfast spot too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KPCDGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best place ever, home from home”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from the hairy Lemon and I could'nt fault any thing about it. The staff are excellent especially our friend Gerry, the food, wine, was very cheap. Its good for types of groups and has a relaxed athmosphere. I would love to return if I'm allowed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lylia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“fantastic hidden jem of a place”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Both Richard and I spent many a glorious time on our last oh so short holiday at this friendly, happy glorious jem of a place. Eating home fresh cooked lunches and suppers, chatting away to great staff and other guests whilst drinking beers for Richard and yummy OJ for me. The special salad is fab, and Richard loved the scrummy banoffe pie.The pool is lovely, with plenty of umbrellas to hide away from the scorching sun, comfortable and plentiful sunbeds and plenty of space so as not to be on top of each other.
As I am somewhat disabled, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, as all helped me with kindness and always with a smile.They even opened the disabled access for me to go up and down to the bar and loo without having to stumble up the stairs, many thanks.
I unfortunately got stung by a wasp, but Gerry came to my aid with aplomb, and got me some antihistamine cream and piriton tabs straight away. No one could have been kinder and more considerate.Mega thanks xx
If you want a great place to while away the time with friendly banter with like minded guests and happy friendly staff, then this is the place for you.
The Hairy Lemon and all it stands for made our holiday such a wonderful holiday. Many thanks to each and everyone of you, stafff, locals and guests.xx

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sall-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great family night out at the Hairy Lemon”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had many a great night at the Hairy Lemon, great food reasonable prices. The staff are really friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. My husband and I go every year and have visited the Hairy Lemon many times since it opened and it just gets better. Our girls love the entertainment, and particularly enjoy the karaoke. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hairy Lemon also viewed

 
Cabanas, Tavira
 
Cabanas, Tavira
Cabanas, Tavira
 

Been to Hairy Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing