We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cabanas Beach

Spacious sunbathing area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious sunbathing area
Abundance of sunbeds Spacious Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Spacious sunbathing area
Abundance of sunbeds
Spacious Lounge
Sofa bed sleeps 2
Spacious Lounge
Dining seating for six persons
Fully fitted kitchen
All appliances
En suite bathroom to main bedroom
Spacious second bedroom
Spacious fitted wardrobes
Shower Room
Balcony leads onto sunbathing area and pool
Evening on the terrace
Terrace leads direct to pool
Beautiful Cabanas Beach
Newly opened Gym
Table Tennis on site
Cabanas Boardwalk
Canoes for hire on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenco2015
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

If you are staying in the lovely little village of Cabanas then this apartment is a perfect choice. It is 2 minutes from the restaurants/bar area and also the little boats that take you across to the wonderful beach. We were met by Tom at the apartment who was very friendly and gave us all the information we needed for a hastle free stay, the apartment was spotless and had lots of little extras that you would not normally expect even down to a chilled bottle of wine and beers in the fridge. Cabanas is not the resort if you are looking for late night clubs/bars but is perfect for a chilled out family or couples holiday and we will most likely return in the future!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks Alan - welcome back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the second time we stayed in this apartment and it was as good as ever. The apartment is very clean and has everything you would need. The complex is very child friendly and safe with a great pool 30 feet from the apartment's patio. The apartment is only a few minutes walk to some lovely restaurants. We will be back again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly wish for in a holiday”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have been going to the algarve for over thirty years but never been to cabanas before , this apartment means I will be going back to cabanas , it had everything you could wish for .... even down to the wonderful owner sharing their coffeemate Denise and her husband Tom can't do enough for you, nothing is to much trouble.
There is everything you would want , open the patio doors to sunshine and a wonderful pool, chill on the patio or visit the beachs, which are superb, lots to do, abundance of restaurants and nothing will ever match many wonderful evenings spent in Quasimodo's, thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraggle36...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment! Very child friendly.”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment ticks all the boxes! Great location and everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Perfect for young children, our 2 year old was in her element and we could relax and enjoy a much needed break.

Cabanas is beautiful and there are plenty of places to eat and drink, the beach is so lovely and a real adventure for little ones to arrive there by boat.

Denise was very helpful in dealing with all my queries, it took so much of the stress out of traveling abroad with a toddler for the first time.

Big thumbs up from us!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thanks Kate - see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMCGNorth...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Cababans”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and 2 children in August. The apartment was just as described and was even better than the photographs. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for the week. The apartment is a really good size and we enjoyed the terrace which is both close enough to the pool but also far enough so you can enjoy your privacy if eating. Denise communicated well with us throughout and Wendy and Jeff who are based in Cabanas were on hand to provide advice and help as and when required. Excellent holiday apartment in beautiful Cabanas.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agillan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything a holiday should be & more !”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Superb facilities - we have stayed in Cabanas previously but this was by far the best accommodation we have had. Perfect holiday - our teenage family definitely recommend also - high praise !

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing