We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazine-food,atmosphere, and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Dona Ines

Restaurante Dona Ines
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Cabanas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazine-food,atmosphere, and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this restuarant is good 10/10 staff friendly food excellent service good and all good value. Hope to return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle under Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We've eaten here 4 times over the last 2 years and have enjoyed it every time.
There's a good variety of food, mainly seafood and meat dishes. The service has been good every time and the prices are reasonable. Some of the staff don't speak very good English but we've always got by. My fault for not speaking Portuguese!
My recommendation is the fillet steak on stone.

Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis
Level Contributor
270 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent many a night here enjoying the atmosphere and delicious food always served with a smile.
The kebabs are great, the King Prawns yummy, Richard loves his beef here and mixed grills as never fail to hit the spot. The special home made deserts are fab.
Will be back next year. Many thanks all xx

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sall-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Almost very good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Well located half-way to Cabanas promenade, D.Ines is suitable for a casual dinner with family (with children) or friends.
All tables are outdoors and give a good opportunity to enjoy a nice summer night.

Simple:
- good food, reasonable prices, good bread, very good sangria, very good portions, a excelent steak on hot stone
- can be somehow confusing giving you a table but you can manage it. service is normal.

this is a no frills restaurant

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7colinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hot Stone.........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had 2 meals at this restaurant and chose to cook our meals on the "hot stone". The food was delicious and plentiful - too much in one portion for one person so we consequently shared on our second visit. The kids loved it and the staff were very efficient and attentive, but sometimes confused by our English. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting good food at incredibly reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Dona Ines also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Dona Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing