We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jwynne123
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment. Has everything that you need for a lovely holiday. Plenty of space and nicely decorated. Pool area well maintained and supermarkets nearby. Only a short walk to bars, restaurants and local train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again in Cabanas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve A
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment with rooftop sunbathing!”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this place justice, this is a large 2nd floor apartment and first impressions are that all the furniture and decor feels brand new. The apartment is smart and luxuriously appointed and I can't think of anything that wasn't there to make this a fantastic stay. One of the best bits for me was the spiral staircase which takes you up onto your own private sunbathing terrace with views right across Cabanas. Ron, our friendly host, met us with the keys and gave us a brief run down of the local area - he knows all the best places to eat and drink in town and we were recommended an upstairs fish restaurant ( can't think of its name but you must ask !) where whatever fish dish you order they will bring you more and more and more! I'm really pleased we chose this apartment as its just under 10 minutes walk out of town so very quiet at night, yet close enough to stroll down to the beach and shops. Memorable stay, we will be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Cabanas. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mytravels...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway :-)”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Headed for some Christmas sunshine in one of our favourite locations, Cabanas de Tavira. The Apartment, you can really tell the owners and hosts have put love into this place, spotlessly clean, good quality furniture, comfortable beds and everything you need for a self catering holiday not that there is need to cook, 5 minutes walk away are some of the best restaurants we have been too, local Portuguese places, eat with the locals, we love the fact the area is very Portuguese it hasn't lost its charm. The apartment had the bonus of a large roof terrace, great for sitting with book in the warm sun. The train station is a short walk away and we explored further afield discovering some lovely places for day trips, and the most amazing beaches. Good supermarket close by as well. Ronnie was always on hand for any questions we had and was a good source of information, we liked the area so much we booked to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
It was our pleasure to host you , glad you liked the area and the way we helped your many requests . Look forward to seeing you again soon , thanks once again Charmayne and Ron your local hosts .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazicoop
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in good location. Near to bars and restaurants. Short drive to some excellent golf courses and nice beaches!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Pleasure to host you in the beautiful AZURE apartment, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing