We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
First floor balcony view over the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor balcony view over the swimming pool
Communal swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
First floor balcony view over the swimming pool
Communal swimming pool
Comfortable sofa in large bright living room
Dining table for 4
Dining area
Kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher
Outdoor seating
View of the pool towards the apartment
Stylish master bedroom
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom
Twin beds in second bedroom
Shower room
Cabanas seafront
Coffee and cake in nearby Tavira
Sit, relax and drink sangria.
Cabanas Boardwalk, lined with cafes, bars and restaurants
Table tennis on site
Commual Gym
Amazing Cabanas beach
Beautiful beaches in the eastern Algarve
Cabanas boardwalk 3 minutes walk from the apartment
Watch the sunset from the Boardwalk
Beautiful area to discover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ColemanGo...
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 10 days over Christmas in Cabanas and on the recommendation of a friend stayed at the Cabanas Beach apartments.
We were over the moon with the accommodation. Bright, airy, private, comfortable and spotless. The apartments are a stones throw from the beautiful boardwalk and the myriad restaurants providing the best seafood I’ve ever had.

The owners Ron and Charmaine went above and beyond. They met us personally on arrival and as we arrived late this was much appreciated. They gave us a great insight into the area and even made sure we had some bits and pieces on arrival as the shops would be closed. We were departing at 6.30am and once again Ron and Charmaine were there to check us out.
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thank you for your review of Perola apartment we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we would love you to come and stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'd highly recommend Perola apartment, which is owned and managed by a lovely couple named Ron and Charmayne. The hosts were very informative and helpful, and always available to us during our stay for any questions or advice needed. They also provided a welcome pack upon arrival for a small additional cost as we arrived late, this was much appreciated.

The apartment is excellent. The kitchen is very well equipped and there are two large double bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is a large living/dining area and a balcony with table/chairs overlooking the pool. The apartment complex itself is situated only a few minutes walk from the main promenade in Cabanas yet is still nice and quiet. There is a Spar supermarket only a short walk away.

There was a folder in the apartment full of information put together by the hosts which we found very helpful. Lots of restaurant recommendations, bus/train information and general thingas to do and see. The surrounding area is full of fantastic restaurants and cafes.

We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thank you, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnersx4
Colchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best holiday ever staying at the Perola apartment, it has everything you would possibly need and a great view of the pool area. A 5 minute walk and you arrive at the boardwalk with its lovely variety of cafe’s and bars. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here and we shall be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Cabanas next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant time at Perola apartment, had all the modcons you have at home and was lovely and clean. Great view over the pool and only a short walk to the cafes and bars of Cabanas. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thank you for your review, and your valued booking for a return visit, we look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mytravels...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a weeks stay in this super modern apartment, very comfortable sofa and beds, well equipped kitchen.It has everything you need for a relaxing stay. We love it's location, stunning scenery it really is a Gem of a place, we can't wait to visit again. We enjoyed the pool and had a few games of table tennis! Walked the Boardwalk and ate at the many restaurants and cafes. Tavira is a must visit very close by.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Perola, you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing