We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Viana Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Cabanas B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Casa Viana is right on the front of this small resort, overlooking the new promenade and just a few metres from the jetty point for the water taxis. The family running Casa Viana are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and modern. The first floor terrace a perfect place to relax after a day's activities or sightseeing. Best of all was the breakfast, with a selection of fresh fruit juice, meats, cereals, breads, cakes and fruit with excellent freshly ground coffee.

Room Tip: The 4 ground floor rooms open onto a shared inner courtyard. The 4 on the first floor open onto a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

A real gem of a find on the Algarve in a quiet village right on the seafront spotlessly clean and reasonable sized rooms with a large shower. The breakfast is to die for with a huge selection of meats, cereals, breads and cakes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My partner & I stayed at the Casa Viana in October, I have only just noticed that it was noticed by trip advisor,so the reason for a delaying in posting..... it was a most wonderful holiday, weather was lovely, and the accommodation was just perfect for what we required. A water fronted B&B with a spectacular view from the top floor, central to the little boat which crosses over to the nature reserve where you will find a pristine beach, parts of which are for naturist...but well away from the families...If you are looking for big lights and big city...look elsewhere....this is a great little B&B clean, fab breakfast, with a wonderful hostess who makes herself scarce to leave you in peace to come and go as you please.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor which was quiet with a lovely courtyard scented with jasmine, no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Casa Viana,a family run guest house in a "time stood still " setting .
'Irene' who runs the guest house doesn't speak much english...but that didn't matter she and her establishment are delightful.
The rooms are large with oodles of storage,simply furnished but comfortable.A spotless bathroom with bidet en-suite and air con ...all for 50 euros a night...and oh yes the I forgot the breakfast ! that is included.It's continental...but yummy,really good quality cheese,hams,yoghurt,fresh fruit etc etc and freshly squeezed orange juice..what more does one want !
We found the room lovely and quiet at night,and took our breakfast outside onto the upstairs terrace in the mornings...fantastic for the middle of october !
I've never wanted to kiss a hostess goodbye..until now..
Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kooky1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Really nice place, with exceptionally helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Only small downside may be the hard and noisy spring beds. Handling that the rest is just big A's. Perfect location in the east end of the village with transport to the beach just cross the road. More than good international breakfast with among others, fresh orange juice and strong coffe. One stair up you find a small terass for sun bathing or a glas of wine in the sunset. Close to several small and nice restaurants (you may avoid the closest, over priced, "Restaurant Pedro").

Room Tip: You may ask for a room on the seccond floor to get some distance to the street, even though no heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Its a very nice familiar place.
We were a bit disappointed with the location, since the photos suggested that it was more in the middle in the nature, instead is in a very touristic urbanization, even if at the end it can be very practice. The view is quite beautiful, and the service is very good and cosy, and the workers are always extremely nice and willing to help.
The breakfast was not the best, and it was the same for all the 3 days we staid.
The bedrooms and comfortable, clean and nice, with an even to much simple decoration.
They have free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinaPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabanas
3.2 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
1.6 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#5 of 15 in Tavira
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pedras da Rainha
Pedras da Rainha
#1 of 2 in Cabanas
265 reviews
3.1 mi away
O Castelo
O Castelo
#11 of 29 in Tavira
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Club Cabanas
Golden Club Cabanas
#1 of 6 in Cabanas
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Viana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Viana Guesthouse

Address: Largo Armacao da Abobora 5, Cabanas, Tavira 8800-591, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira > Cabanas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cabanas
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Viana Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Viana Hotel Cabanas De Tavira
Casa Viana Guesthouse Cabanas, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing