We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & harmony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Viana Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 2 Cabanas B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Only small downside may be the hard and noisy spring beds. Handling that the rest is just big A's. Perfect location in the east end of the village with transport to the beach just cross the road. More than good international breakfast with among others, fresh orange juice and strong coffe. One stair up you find a small terass for sun bathing or a glas of wine in the sunset. Close to several small and nice restaurants (you may avoid the closest, over priced, "Restaurant Pedro").

Room Tip: You may ask for a room on the seccond floor to get some distance to the street, even though no heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

Its a very nice familiar place.
We were a bit disappointed with the location, since the photos suggested that it was more in the middle in the nature, instead is in a very touristic urbanization, even if at the end it can be very practice. The view is quite beautiful, and the service is very good and cosy, and the workers are always extremely nice and willing to help.
The breakfast was not the best, and it was the same for all the 3 days we staid.
The bedrooms and comfortable, clean and nice, with an even to much simple decoration.
They have free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinaPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

This hotel was a gem! Centrally located on the main strip of Cabanas de Tavira, close to all restaurants, close to the beach shuttle. Cabanas de Tavira is located behind the main beach but there is a regular 1Euro shuttle to cross the water to the beach. This is a nice quiet area (we visited in Oct.) away from the more touristy area of Tavira itself. The staff at this hotel were excellent and each morning we were greeted with a lovely breakfast buffet. All the rooms were kept spotlessly clean and we found this to be one of the favourite hotels of our whole trip. Very relaxing and low stress!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanIsleFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Wonderful breakfast with freshly squezzed orange juice. One may take it on the terrace with the view on the beach. Very familiar atmosphere. The price-valued hotel. Very vloe to the hotel you will find traditional restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poland_WarsawBogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Me and my partner stayed for 10 days and it was great! It has a really good breakfast with natural orange juice, the people that run the place make you feel like you're part of the family, great location - you have a beautiful view to the river that connects to the beach and the beach boats are right outside the door. There's an amazing restaurant 2 doors down called "Pedro" and bars all around.

I loved it and will go back next year. I recommend it to everyone looking to stay in Cabanas.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piso superior pode disfrutar assim que abre a porta de uma vista fantástica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank RJFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabanas
2.9 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#7 of 15 in Tavira
1,117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#5 of 15 in Tavira
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pedras da Rainha
Pedras da Rainha
#1 of 2 in Cabanas
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forte de Sao Joao da Barra
0.5 mi away
Golden Club Cabanas
Golden Club Cabanas
#1 of 6 in Cabanas
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Viana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Viana Guesthouse

Address: Largo Armacao da Abobora 5, Cabanas, Tavira 8800-591, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira > Cabanas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cabanas
Price Range: $56 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Viana Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Viana Hotel Cabanas De Tavira
Casa Viana Guesthouse Cabanas, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing