We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, could have been better equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
the smallest Golf complex, 40 apartments compared to 100+ on the other sites.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the smallest Golf complex, 40 apartments compared to 100+ on the other sites.
Commual swimming pool, with sunbeds and Parasols large swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
the smallest Golf complex, 40 apartments compared to 100+ on the other sites.
Commual swimming pool, with sunbeds and Parasols
large swimming pool
2 bed/2bath,.Dedicated WIFI, NO sharing with other apartments
Kitchen with oven/hob fridge/freezer dishwasher/washing machine
fitted wardrobes for storage. with air con.
En-suite bathroom
Patio doors out to balcony, staircase to roof terrace
Comfortable seating in living room
Dining area, seating for 4 guests
Lower Balcony
Rooftop terrace with BBQ
A place to sit and relax, seaviews over the Ria Formosa
Sunbeds on the terrace
Local Piri Piri Chicken
Second bedroom with single beds
Shower room
Nearby Tavira, 10 minutes on local train
Train station, 5 minutes walk from the apartment
Golf Complex
Cabanas Boardwalk
Benamor golf course, 5 minutes drive, 20 minutes walk.
Pretty local street
On the course
Local scene
Shops, cafes, bars and restaurants line the seafront
Fresh Fish in abundance
Side streets in Cabanas
Sit and watch the sunset, photo taken from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luvslife1...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable, could have been better equipped”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

More dishes would have been nice. Suggest a shelf in the bathroom. Basic supplies were lacking.- less than a full toilet-roll in each bathroom with no spares. No bathmat in one of the bathrooms. No dishwasher pods or washing pods - a few would have been nice. Unfortunately owners called away on family emergency so were not on site so conditions were not necessarily up to their normal standards. I would like to give them the benefit of the doubt.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samspinne...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment , great hosts!”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The rooftop terrace was a great space to relax and unwind and watch the sun go down . The apartment was really spacious and had everything we needed. Charmaine and Ron can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay and deserve their super host status. Cabanas great place to relax and apartment close to train station so easy to visit other areas if you want to explore . Didn't want to leave !

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911Stjohn...
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Parisio apt”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Ron and Charmayne were exeptional hosts. Every aspect of our 2 month vacation exceeded our expectations. Every questions was answered from garbage collection to the best restruant was handled by Ron And Charmayne. They secured us a spectacular 4 day stay in Seville Spain during our time there at a very reasonable cost. The two bedroom apt was perfect in every respect and was a ten minute walk to the water front. What a spectacular vacation. Our two month stay in the Cabanas was the best vacation spot we could ever have taken Thank you Ron And Charmayne, we will return again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you leaving this for our lovely apartment, we enjoyed your company and hope to see you in Cabanas again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, you are welcome back anytime. Charmayne and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rich S
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very spacious, Lovely town. Great apartment.”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 13 night break at this apartment.
Very spacious with an all day long sun-trap on the roof terrace.
Inside there is everything you are likely to need.
The pool is quite small but there was always plenty of sun beds available, this was the second two weeks of August too!!
Local restaurants are plentiful, We never had a mediocre meal, they were all excellent. What surprised me the most was the very reasonable prices in the area,
We didn't get to meet the owners as they were away themselves at the time but were met at the apartment by Dinas husband who was pleasant, as too was Dina herself when we met her on our departure.
We'll definitely be back to Cabanas.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you in Cabanas next time. Charmayne and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanbree...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paraiso- lives up to its name”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay here in June. Spacious, airy and everything you need well contained in a spotlessly clean apartment. Excellent wifi which extended to the pool area. Great balcony area, but its piece of treasure was a magical roof terrace with barbeque and dining area. This gave great views and allowed us to relax with a glass of wine and watch the swallows fly by. It was like a wee piece of heaven.

Plenty of restaurants and shops within a short walk, and very close to railway station which allowed us to explore. Cabanas is a beautiful resort not to be missed

We have stayed at all Ron and Charmaine's properties and all are maintained to a high standard and reflect their passion for providing an excellent holiday experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, you are welcome back anytime. Charmayne and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbake88
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet location but a 15/20 minute walk and your on the boardwalk with lots of nice bars and restaurants you can then get a boat to a lovely beach. we were 5 minutes from train station which is great for visiting Faro, Tavira and lots of other places to stop off. Apartment spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean, roof top terrace was an added bonus to relax and still have the sun after a busy day of sight seeing. Ron and Charmayne met us at the apartment and were very helpful. Already booked to go back in March and stop at Perola (another one of Ron & Charmayne's apartment)

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for your review, and booking again for next year, we look forward to welcoming you again in Cabanas. Charmayne and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing