We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner to discover traditional food of Tuscany”
Review of Osteria Il Sigillo

Osteria Il Sigillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Dinner to discover traditional food of Tuscany”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

very nice and romantic location in a middle age atmosphere, between cypress hill and an amazing sea view (at the entrance). friendly staff and of course excellent food.

Helpful?
Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    189
    37
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“the real taste of Tuscany !”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very good restaurant owned by Letizia and her husband Raffaelle : we had a very good dinner and great service.
Raffaele is really friendly and gave us a good explanation about the different plates to choose.
The fresh & homemade pasta with truffles was just excellent. The bruschette with black salt are also very good. Good selection of Bolgheri wines.
Nice & cosy location.
we really liked this restaurant, and we will definitely come back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Tuscan experience at it´s best!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This charming and in some way both traditional and a luxurous resturant on the top of the hill, gave us a really good food experience. In Italy, this was definitely the best meal, and maybe one of the best we have ever had. Our waiter recommended us to let the kitchen decide what our menu should consist of. So we did, and we both got starters, main dishes and desert that fitted into the environment perfectly. All this for a good price (medium price class). This is a place we will recommend for all travellers around this area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicios Italian Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is simply one of the best restaurants I’ve been too! While on our vocation in Italy last year my husband and I found this restaurant by looking at Tripadvisor. It was one of the best surprises of our holiday. The restaurant looks very rustic and atmospheric. The lighting is dim and you feel very relaxed and unrushed during your meal. The restaurant is a family affair. The host is an ex professional cyclist and very interesting to talk to. We liked this place so much that we came back a day after next to celebrate our anniversary! Everything we tried (bruschetta with tomato and black salt, plate of charcuterie, Tagliata di manzo with balsamic vinegar and porcini, tripe…) was stunning! You will find that the ingredients are very fresh, presentation is simple but clean and tasteful and the flavors of the food are wonderful. You will get a chance to taste the regional specialties but also the dishes made from family recipes. I hope we will have a chance to come back… I only regret that it took me a year to write the review. Sorry Osteria Il Sigillo…

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarusiaVonLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tuscan food and wine!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were staying in Quercianella and tried out this restaurant in September. We were the only ones there but we got a very warm welcome from the owner who was friendly and helpful throughout, and the food and wine were excellent. I've eaten many meals in Tuscany and in general the average standard is pretty high, but this food cooked by the owner's wife is definitely better than most and is traditional Tuscan and also has some more unusual dishes that you don't often find on the menu.

The portions are generous and it's reasonably priced so overall very good value. We liked it so much that we went back a couple of nights later. I recommend the beef that's cooked for several hours and the gnocchi with pear and pecorino are amazing, the best I've ever had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Il Sigillo also viewed

Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo
Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo
 
Rosignano Marittimo, Province of Livorno
Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo
 
Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo
Rosignano Solvay, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Osteria Il Sigillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing