We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean, basic accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karystion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Karystion Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Karystos
athens
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very clean, basic accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed at this hotel 2 days ago and it was really nice!Very clean room,very clean bathroom,refurbished although basic accommodation.nice view from room 108.Nice garden where you take breakfast.i definitely recommend it if what you are looking for is cheap but clean room with facilities of a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

A super location in town and with a good view. The beach nearby is also good. The staff really can't do enough to help and are very friendly and informative. Decent breakfast with local produce. Only reason for 4 rather than 5 is that the beds are rather hard.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for a week in this delightful hotel with its marvellous views over the bay and surrounding mountains. The hotel veranda was a wonderful place to eat breakfast, or to sit and have tea, coffee, or drinks later in the day. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the rooms very clean. Exceptional value.

Room Tip: As the hotel has no lift, older guests may prefer a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastwood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is one of the friendliest hotels my wife and I have ever stayed in. The owner and his staff cant't do enough for you. The restaurant serves first class food at a good price. The location is right at the edge of the bay with fantastic views across the bay and the hilly region inland. We would definetly go back. The town of Karystos is also very friendly with lots of restaurants along the front by the harbour. The whole area is beautiful

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19571960Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We (mum, dad, our 6 year old daughter and our 1 year old baby) stayed from 4-25 August 2011. As you would expect with four of us the room was a bit cramped but we managed OK and the hotel provided a (good) cot as promised. Stunning views from the balcony. The room was cleaned every day and to a good standard. Breakfast was really good - more then enough to eat (for us anyway) but you could pay for extras like omelettes if you wanted. The breakfast area was very nice indeed. The staff who served were very friendly and efficient and really made an effort with the children. So as you will have gathered we were happy. However it was other things that made the hotel stand out. For example when we hired a car the local travel agency, South Evia Travel (gasp) could not provide a car seat for the baby. I mentioned this to reception and within a couple of hours they had managed to get one for us - really great.
The hotel was adjacent to the beach and also an excellent taverna, the Anna-Marina I think it was called - anyway the one with the orange tablecloths - great for lunch The hotel had a safety deposit box which was free to use as was access to the Internet. No lift though (there are two floors) but the staff are happy to help with heavy luggage.
For what we paid for the hotel it was great value although we may have got a discount because we stayed so long.

Room Tip: All have a view of the sea but ask for a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaddyTiptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charis M, Owner at Karystion Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Shaddy
We have read your nice comments in TripAdvisor and we thank you. We are really gland to find out that you were satisfied while here. We wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Charis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chios, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

It is a clean hotel with an excellent service. There is a nice balcony that guides to a park with trees where you can take the breakfast. The products of breakfast was great but I' m not sure if that would be enough for a man.
Our room was on the first floor. It was ok and the balcony had sea view. I heard there is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Excellent attentive service with check in and departure both respectful and personal. One felt like a guest.
Room was small but typical for Greece , not the latest style but i the arrangement of furniture and facilites available was one of the most practical and comfortable we have experienced.
Pleasent views and setting through the trees over the bay to hte mainland.
Breakfast on the verandah was a delight, typical menue but beautifully presented and served.
Absence of a lift was daunting but the staff did the heavy lifting. Another reminder to travel light.!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvinPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karystos
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel Karystos
Anastasia Hotel Karystos
#1 of 3 in Karystos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
15.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel Bungalows
18.0 mi away
Saint George Hotel & Rooms
Saint George Hotel & Rooms
#1 of 3 in Nea Styra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Evia Hotel & Suites
Evia Hotel & Suites
#1 of 6 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
7.5 mi away
Celini Suites Hotel
Celini Suites Hotel
#2 of 6 in Marmari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.9 mi away
Marmari Bay Hotel
Marmari Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Marmari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karystion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karystion Hotel

Property: Karystion Hotel
Address: 3 Kriezotou Street | Bournia Sq, Karystos 340 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Karystos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Karystos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Karystion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karystion Hotel is located on a tree-lined, park promontory overlooking the sea. A wide, canopied, wraparound sitting-and-dining verandah accents the park's idyllic beauty, as well as the hotel's serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Karystion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing