We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Review Highlights
Bravo!!! Songadventure. A wonderful first time experience with whitewater rafting.

We arrived at the base camp in Desa Gending, Probolinggo in the morning and was greeted by a... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
CCLiew_Melaka
,
Melaka State, Malaysia
amazing adventure

when i was on the river, i am enjoy the travel. because good guide and beutiful view. then i see... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
nuha96hazmi
,
Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
28
26
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boom boom base camp start point the river rafting rapids bats truck paddle bawah oars fun safety cave photos indonesia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

"Boom Boom!" was the call for us to drop to the raft floor, paddles up and hold on!! Four of us with our two Songadventure guides set off down the rapids.Jungle scenery flashed by.... rescue teams at the ready down stream incase we had a spill.
We knew from the outset this was going to be a different experience to rafting we had done before in NZ and Canada. February air temperature was warm so wet suits were not required and the water temp refreshing. River access was an easy 1 kilometer walk and the Songadventure team transported our raft down to the start point.
A great way to experience this area of Indonesia from our Holland America Cruise. Songadventure efficiently arranged pick up from and return to the Probolinggo terminal.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Sherilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agus s, Guest Relations Manager at SONGAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for choosing a vacation with us, with our whitewater rafting program.

lets get wet get fun,
best regard
sugi
PT. Songa Alam Lestari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

This adventure is totally insane. Rafting along great river featured with bat caves and waterfalls. Guides are very skillful and helpful. Prepare your lower body because this is very demanding to access start point and end point. Hopefully i can be back to raft again

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 238remys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agus s, Guest Relations Manager at SONGAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for choosing a vacation with us, with our whitewater rafting program.
hopefully you can back to raft with us, lets get wet get fun.

best regard
sugi
PT. Songa Alam Lestari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Because previously had felt rafting in Kasembon Malang which currents are very challenging, so enjoy Songa Adventure so bland. Because it is not challenging at all the flow of his river. Just a waterfall along the river is quite beautiful and treat my disappointment.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Grand_Dion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Best white water rafting at Pekalen, Probolinggo by Songa Adventure. Their team is awesome and efficient. There 4 life guides but I remember only 3 of them. Rahmaen with us in the boat, Andi taking pictures, Mas Juned, The Bat Cave, waterfall curtain is very beautiful. We boat toppled but thanks to their rescue team which is very fast in sction. We enjoyed the rafting and we would to go again. We are served a traditional local lunch which was very delicious. Thanks Songa Team. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Mom8861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugiEastJava, Public Relations Manager at SONGAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank You for choosing SONGAdventure for your day off. and hopefully memorable for you guys.

best regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Contacting them via Whatsapp was easy and hassle-free. Do remember to drop them another text before the trip to ensure that they have the pick-up service ready for you. Upon reaching the location, there is a long and bumpy journey by truck, followed by a LOOOONG walk with slopes down to the start point. This gets a little tough if you're wearing flip flops (like all Singaporeans do haha). Sandals might be a better idea..The rafting experience was more exciting than the one we did in Bali! Overall a great experience - minus the fact that the shower facilities weren't fantastic..

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank weentsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews